Rudnick Charitable Trust FY2021 filing

Tax-deductible

Dedham, MA501(c)(3)EIN 23-7203338

501(c)(3) charity; gifts are tax-deductible.
Status: IRS Pub. 78

Before you give

FY2021 · Form 990-PFIndependent: from IRS data, not the org
Download 990
Is it a real charity?
501(c)(3)
not on the IRS revocation list
Looks good: listed by the IRS and not on the revocation list.
IRS BMF · Auto-Revocation List
Are gifts tax-deductible?
Yes
Donations are tax-deductible
Looks good: the IRS lists gifts to it as deductible.
IRS Pub. 78 · IRS BMF
Is it filing on time?
FY2025
latest Form 990-PF
Looks good: the latest return is for FY2025, 1 tax year back; within 2 years looks good.
IRS e-file · Filing history
Is it financially stable?
5 of 5
years in the black
Looks good: no deficit in the last 5 filings.
990-PF Pt I · 5 filings
Do they have reserves?
13 mo
of spending, in cash
Looks good: 13.3 months of spending in cash; 3 or more looks good.
Pt X · Ln 1–2 · Pt I · Ln 18
Do they carry debt?
$0
liabilities
Looks good: debts are 0% of assets; 50% or less looks good.
990-PF Pt II
Looks goodWorth a lookConcernTap a box for the reason.
Revenue
$24K
Spent
$16K
Net assets
$490K
By yearFY2021–FY2025
Revenue
$24K
FY2021
Revenue by fiscal year
FY2021$24K
FY2022$35K
FY2023$104K
FY2024$31K
FY2025$39K
Expenses
$16K
FY2021
Expenses by fiscal year
FY2021$16K
FY2022$14K
FY2023$12K
FY2024$21K
FY2025$26K
Net assets
$490K
FY2021
Net assets by fiscal year
FY2021$490K
FY2022$511K
FY2023$598K
FY2024$551K
FY2025$555K

From the FY2021 Form 990 (year ending June 2021) · see the original

You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →

Status and standing

Is it real, and can you give to it?

Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Filed FY2025 (typical filing lag)
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CRudnick Charitable Trust
EINHdr · item D23-7203338
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 1972
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990-PF
Principal addressHdr · item CDedham, MA
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit

Where the money goes

What each dollar paid for.

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.74 Operating & administrative $0.26
Grants & contributions paid74%$12K
Operating & administrative26%$4K
Total functional expensesLn 25$16K

Financial health

Is it on solid ground?

Total assets
490K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
12K
in FY2021
Grants made
28grants
total in period
Payout rate
2%
of assets (5% rule)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$490K
FY2021
Total assets by fiscal year
FY2021$490K
FY2022$511K
FY2023$598K
FY2024$551K
FY2025$555K
Total liabilities
$0
FY2021
Total liabilities by fiscal year
FY2021$0
FY2022$0
FY2023$0
FY2024$0
FY2025$0
Total assetsPt II$490K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$17K
Total assetsLn 16$490K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$490K
Months of cash on handcomputed13.3

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$24K
Total revenueLn 12$24K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $490K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $24K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $24K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $24K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $490K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $24K · Expenses $16K
+34%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $490K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $490K · Total assets $490K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $16K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Who runs it, and what are they paid?

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Rudnick Charitable Trust executive salaries →

Governance & Policies

Part VI
  • –Voting board membersPt VI · Ln 1a
  • –Independent board membersPt VI · Ln 1b
  • Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNot reported
  • Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Not reported
  • Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Not reported
  • Top official’s pay independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNot reported
  • Family or business ties among leadersPt VI · Ln 2Not reported

Mission and programs

What it does.

A private foundation based in Dedham, MA.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Rudnick Charitable Trust claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Grants and how to apply

Who it funds, and how to ask.

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 28 grants · $23K · 2024–2024
Temple Beth ZionMA · FY2024$13,516
Jewish Federation of Cental MassFY2024$6,800
Alzheimer's AssociationFY2024$500
JbbbsFY2024$200
Jcds of RIFY2024$186
Crhc MapFY2024$150
Museum of Fine ArtsMA · FY2024$140
HildeneFY2024$125
US Holocaust MeseumFY2024$100
Planned ParenthoodTX · FY2024$100
Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater BostoFY2024$100
Anti-Defamation LeagueNY · FY2024$100
American Cancer SocietyFY2024$100
See all 28 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV14
Average grantPart XV$828
Median grantPart XV$100
Largest grantPart XV$14K
Top cause focusNTEEEducation (7%)

Filing history

Every return on file.

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest $39K$26K+25% 990 PDF
FY2024 $31K$21K-70% 990 PDF
FY2023 $104K$12K+201% 990 PDF
FY2022 $35K$14K+45% 990 PDF
FY2021 Viewing $24K$16K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.