Kenelm Foundation FY2021 filing

Private foundation / grantmaker Voorhees, NJ EIN 23-6265409
Revenue
$28K
FY2021 · Pt VIII · Ln 12
Expenses
$73K
FY2021 · Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.7M
FY2021 · Pt X · Ln 32
To programs
Not filed
Revenue & expenses by yearFY2021–FY2025
Revenue
$28K
FY2021
Expenses
$73K
FY2021

A private foundation based in Voorhees, NJ.

Is this your organization?
Claim it free, then get the verified mark.
Claim
Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file. Details →
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list. Details →
Filing up to date?
Filed FY2024 (typical filing lag)
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Spent on programs?
Not on file
Size and trend
<$100K

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending October 2021 (IRS tax year 2020).


A private foundation based in Voorhees, NJ.

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Voorhees, NJ
Filings
5 on file (2021–2021)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Kenelm Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Total assets
1.7M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
70K
in FY2021
Grants made
29grants
total in period
Payout rate
4%
of assets (5% rule)

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Kenelm Foundation →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 29 grants · $91K · 2024–2024
Bexley Education FoundationOH · FY2024$7,000
St Andrew the ApostlePA · FY2024$6,500
Rylie's RescueFY2024$5,400
Friends of Weymouth INCNC · FY2024$5,000
Campbell UniversityNC · FY2024$5,000
The Lord's Place Home for Good CampFY2024$4,000
Cathedral KitchenTX · FY2024$3,500
Main Line Unitarian ChurchFY2024$3,000
K9s for Warriors INCFL · FY2024$3,000
Deborah HospitalFY2024$3,000
Unitarian Universalist ChurchFY2024$3,000
St Jude Children's HospitalFY2024$3,000
Young LifeCO · FY2024$2,700
The B FoundationFY2024$2,700
Children's Hospital of PhiladelphiaFY2024$2,700
Boy Scouts of AmericaFY2024$2,700
Lower Providence Police DepartmentFY2024$2,700
See all 29 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV13
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$3K
Largest grantPart XV$7K
Top cause focusNTEEAnimals (7%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$1.7M
FY2021
Total liabilities
$0
FY2021
Total assetsPt II$1.7M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CKenelm Foundation
EINHdr · item D23-6265409
Principal addressHdr · item CVoorhees, NJ
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNJ
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 1964

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Kenelm Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$28K
Total revenueLn 12$28K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.96 Operating & administrative $0.04
Grants & contributions paid96%$70K
Operating & administrative4%$3K
Total functional expensesLn 25$73K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$90K
Total assetsLn 16$1.7M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$1.7M
Months of cash on handcomputed14.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $1.7M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $28K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $28K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $28K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.7M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $28K · Expenses $73K
-164%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.7M
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.7M · Total assets $1.7M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $73K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$71K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$72K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$27K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$117K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$28K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.