Firstfruits Foundation FY2021 filing

EIN 23-2808624 Private foundation / grantmaker East Earl, PA NTEE T22J
Is this your organization?
Claim it free, then get the verified mark.
Claim
Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2024
Revenue
$13K
FY2021▼ -43%
Expenses
$123K
FY2021▼ -23%

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2021 (IRS tax year 2021).


A private foundation based in East Earl, PA. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $13K in revenue, $123K in expenses, and $1.8M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
East Earl, PA
Filings
5 on file (2020–2021)
Revenue
$13KFY2021
Expenses
$123K
Net assets
$1.8M
People
3
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Firstfruits Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in East Earl, PA.
Leadership
Robert L Cone · President/Treasurer
Money in and out
$13K revenue, $123K expenses
Bottom line
—

What Funders Ask

6 questions, answered from this org's own filings

Will my donation be tax-deductible?

GOOD

Yes — A charitable, religious, educational, scientific, or literary organization. Contributions are generally tax-deductible for donors.

IRS Business Master File records this organization as tax-exempt with deductible contributions. See detail →

Can I donate to this org right now?

GOOD

No revocation on IRS record

This EIN does not appear on the IRS auto-revocation list. See detail →

Is this organization up to date?

GOOD

Filed FY2024 (typical filing lag)

Most recent Form 990 on file is for fiscal year 2024 (2 years ago). See detail →

Is it receiving grants from reputable foundations?

NEUTRAL

No foundation grants on file

No Schedule I/Schedule R grants from other foundations are on file for this EIN. See detail →

How is the money spent?

NEUTRAL

Not on file

Program vs. overhead split is not on file for this EIN's most recent filing. See detail →

What's its financial size and trend?

NEUTRAL

<$100K · ↓ -43% vs prior year

Revenue band <$100K, -43% versus the prior filing year (down). See detail →

Grants paid & assets · FY2021
Total revenue
$13K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$123K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.8M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$110K
Total assets
1.8M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
110K
in FY2021
Grants made
4grants
total in period
Payout rate
6%
of assets (5% rule)

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Firstfruits Foundation →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 4 grants · $135K · 2024–2024
Shepherds MinistriesFY2024$50,000
Open Door Baptist MissionsFY2024$50,000
Operation Renewed HopeFY2024$25,000
Iglesia Biblica BetaniaFY2024$10,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$34K
Median grantPart XV$50K
Largest grantPart XV$50K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$1.8M
FY2021▼ -6%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2021
Total assetsPt II$1.8M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CFirstfruits Foundation
EINHdr · item D23-2808624
Principal addressHdr · item CEast Earl, PA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MPA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22J)
Ruling yearIRS BMFSep 1995

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President/Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President/Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Firstfruits Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$10K · 82%
Other revenue$2K · 18%
Investment income82%$10K
Other revenue18%$2K
Total revenueLn 12$13K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.90 Operating & administrative $0.10
Grants & contributions paid90%$110K
Operating & administrative10%$13K
Total functional expensesLn 25$123K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$15K
Total assetsLn 16$1.8M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$1.8M
Months of cash on handcomputed1.5

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $1.8M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $13K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $13K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $13K · Prior year $22K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.8M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $13K · Expenses $123K
-864%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.8M
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.8M · Total assets $1.8M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Robert L Cone · Reported title PRESIDENT/TREASURER · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $123K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -43%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$-740K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$12K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$16K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$13K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$22K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.