Composition Roofers Local No 10 Apprentice Training Fund

Mutual-benefit / member-serving Haledon, NJ EIN 22-3242464
Revenue
$164K
▲ +69%
FY2025 · Pt VIII · Ln 12
Expenses
Not filed
Net assets
$117K
FY2025 · Pt X · Ln 32
To programs
Not filed
Revenue & expenses by yearFY2021–FY2025
Revenue
$164K
FY2025▲ +69%

A member-serving organization based in Haledon, NJ.

Is this your organization?
Claim it free, then get the verified mark.
Claim
Tax-deductible?
No
Per the IRS master file. Details →
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list. Details →
Filing up to date?
Filed FY2024 (typical filing lag)
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Spent on programs?
Not on file
Size and trend
$100K–1M
↑ +69% vs prior year Details →

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending May 2025 (IRS tax year 2024).


A member-serving organization based in Haledon, NJ.

Type
Mutual-benefit / member-serving · Nonprofit
Location
Haledon, NJ
Filings
5 on file (2021–2025)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Composition Roofers Local No 10 Apprentice Training Fund claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Surplus margin
+26%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ ×60 vs prior filing year

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Composition Roofers Local No 10 Apprentice Training Fund →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19—
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16—
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B—
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CComposition Roofers Local No 10 Apprentice Training Fund
EINHdr · item D22-3242464
Principal addressHdr · item CHaledon, NJ
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNJ
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(5) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 1994

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
Union Trustee
$29,909Pt VII · Sec A
Union Trustee
$559Pt VII · Sec A
Emplyer Trustee
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 2 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021
Richard Silva$29,909$25,329$27,191$21,576$25,843
Brian Jackson$559$233$2,101$445$9,723

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Composition Roofers Local No 10 Apprentice Training Fund executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$164K
Total revenueLn 12$164K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16—
Total liabilitiesLn 26$3K
Total net assetsLn 32$117K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $90K · Operating expenses/yr $122K
8.8 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $66K · Total revenue $164K
40%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $97K · Total revenue $164K
60%
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $164K
—
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $97K · Total expenses $122K
80%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $164K · Prior year $97K
+69%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $64K · FY2024 $164K
+27%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $117K · Beginning of year $75K
+56%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $164K · Expenses $122K
+26%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $3K · Total assets $120K
2%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $117K · Total assets $120K
98%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Richard Silva · Reported title UNION TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $30K · Total expenses $122K
25%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $78K · Total expenses $122K
64%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 69%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$164K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$97K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$89K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$84K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$64K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.