Associated Utility Contractors Educational Tr EIN 02-6131630 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Associated Utility Contractors Educational Tr

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Annapolis Jct, MD. It reported about $35K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $35K in revenue, $11K in expenses, and $159K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Education
Location
Annapolis Jct, MD
Filings
5 on file (2021–2025)
Revenue
$35KFY2025
Expenses
$11K
Net assets
$159K
People
5
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  02-6131630 Private foundation / grantmaker Annapolis Jct, MD
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Associated Utility Contractors Educational Tr claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Annapolis Jct, MD. It reported about $35K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Thomas M Linton SR · Trustee
Money in and out
$35K revenue, $11K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$35K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$11K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$159K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $24K
Total assets
159K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
9K
in FY2025
Grants made
9grants
total in period
Payout rate
6%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 9 grants · $9K · 2024–2024
Delaware Valley UniversityPA · FY2024$1,000
Jake Buckmanocean Cnty Voc TechFY2024$1,000
Lochlan Batsonfrederick Comm CollFY2024$1,000
Emily Ninerpenn State HarrisburgFY2024$1,000
T Breitschwerdthoward Comm CollFY2024$1,000
Kendyl Georgenova Southestrn UnivFY2024$1,000
Surzano Solomonuniversity of PAFY2024$1,000
Benjamin Stevensuniversity of MDFY2024$1,000
Avery Taylorduquesne UniversityFY2024$1,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV1
Average grantPart XV$1K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$1K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$35K
FY2025▲ +552%
Expenses
$11K
FY2025▲ +41%
Total assets
$159K
FY2025▲ +18%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$35K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$11K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$159K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$159K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CAssociated Utility Contractors Educational Tr
EINHdr · item D02-6131630
Principal addressHdr · item CAnnapolis Jct, MD
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMD
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEducation (B82)
Ruling yearIRS BMFApr 2002

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Associated Utility Contractors Educational Tr executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$18K · 53%
Contributions & grants$16K · 47%
Investment income53%$18K
Contributions & grants47%$16K
Total revenueLn 12$35K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.82 Operating & administrative $0.18
Grants & contributions paid82%$9K
Operating & administrative18%$2K
Total functional expensesLn 25$11K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$15K
Total assetsLn 16$159K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$159K
Months of cash on handcomputed16.8

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $159K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $35K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $35K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $35K · Prior year $5K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $30K · FY2024 $35K
+3%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $159K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $35K · Expenses $11K
+68%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $159K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $159K · Total assets $159K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Thomas M Linton SR · Reported title TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $11K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 552%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$35K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$5K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$7K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$8K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$30K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.