Schollmaier Foundation

Private foundation / grantmaker Fort Worth, TX EIN 75-1577328
Revenue
$374K
FY2020 · Pt VIII · Ln 12
Expenses
$869K
FY2020 · Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$20K
FY2020 · Pt X · Ln 32
To programs
Not filed

Not enough filing history yet for a trend.

A private foundation based in Fort Worth, TX.

Is this your organization?
Claim it free, then get the verified mark.
Claim
Tax-deductible?
No — IRS exemption revoked
On the IRS revocation list.
Details →
Can I give now?
No — exemption revoked (2024-05-15)
On the IRS revocation list.
Details →
Filing up to date?
No filing since FY2020 — 6 yrs
Details →
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Details →
Spent on programs?
Not on file
Details →
Size and trend
$100K–1M
Details →
IRS revoked this organization's tax-exempt status on May 15, 2024

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2020 (IRS tax year 2020).


A private foundation based in Fort Worth, TX.

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Fort Worth, TX
Filings
1 on file (2020–2020)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Schollmaier Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Total assets
20K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
851K
in FY2020
Grants made
52grants
total in period
Payout rate
4265%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 52 grants · $851K · 2020–2020
Fort Worth Zoological AssocFY2020$100,000
Baylor Scott Whiteall Saints FndFY2020$100,000
United Way of Tarrant CoFY2020$100,000
Direct ReliefCA · FY2020$80,000
Fort Worth AcademyFY2020$45,000
Fort Worth Museum of Science HistorFY2020$40,000
Fort Worth Museum of Science HistorFY2020$40,000
Pregnancy LifelineTX · FY2020$37,500
Cook Children's Health FoundationFY2020$27,000
Catholic Charities Fort WorthFY2020$25,000
The Gatehouse CorporationTX · FY2020$18,500
Phillips Andover AcademyFY2020$18,000
Texas Christian UniversityTX · FY2020$15,000
Healing Shepherd ClinicTX · FY2020$15,000
Trinity Habitat for HumanityFY2020$14,500
Fort Worth Youth OrchestraFY2020$14,500
Presbyterian Night ShelterFY2020$10,500
See all 52 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV15
Average grantPart XV$16K
Median grantPart XV$8K
Largest grantPart XV$100K
Top cause focusNTEEColleges & Universities (4%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990-PF
Total assetsPt II$20K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CSchollmaier Foundation
EINHdr · item D75-1577328
Principal addressHdr · item CFort Worth, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item IRevoked
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFpending

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$304K · 81%
Contributions & grants$70K · 19%
Investment income81%$304K
Contributions & grants19%$70K
Total revenueLn 12$374K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.98 Operating & administrative $0.02
Grants & contributions paid98%$851K
Operating & administrative2%$18K
Total functional expensesLn 25$869K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$20K
Total assetsLn 16$20K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$20K
Months of cash on handcomputed0.3

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $20K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $374K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $374K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $374K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $20K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $374K · Expenses $869K
-133%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $20K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $20K · Total assets $20K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $869K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2020 (Latest)$374K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.