Topeka Kiwanis Foundation

Tax-deductible

Topeka, KS501(c)(3)EIN 48-6133041

501(c)(3) charity; gifts are tax-deductible.
Status: IRS Pub. 78

Before you give

FY2025 · Form 990Independent: from IRS data, not the org
Download 990
IRS status
501(c)(3)
not on the IRS revocation list
Looks good: listed by the IRS and not on the revocation list.
IRS BMF · Auto-Revocation List
Tax-deductible gifts
Yes
Donations are tax-deductible
Looks good: the IRS lists gifts to it as deductible.
IRS Pub. 78 · IRS BMF
Latest return
FY2025
latest Form 990
Looks good: the latest return is for FY2025, 1 tax year back; within 2 tax years.
IRS e-file · Filing history
Liabilities
$0
0% of total assets
Looks good: liabilities are 0% of assets; 50% or less.
Pt X · Ln 26
Looks goodFineWorth a lookConcernNo data yetTap a box for the reason.
Revenue
$43K
+732% vs prior year
Spent
$10K
Net assets
$155K
By yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$43K
FY2025▲ +732%
Revenue by fiscal year
FY2020$5K
FY2021$11K
FY2022$9K
FY2023$883
FY2024$5K
FY2025$43K
Net assets
$155K
FY2025▲ +27%
Net assets by fiscal year
FY2020$123K
FY2021$131K
FY2022$129K
FY2023$124K
FY2024$122K
FY2025$155K

From the FY2025 Form 990 · see the original

Status and standing

Is it real, and can you give to it?

Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Yes — filed FY2025
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CTopeka Kiwanis Foundation
EINHdr · item D48-6133041
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 1968
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990
Principal addressHdr · item CTopeka, KS
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit

Finances

Money in and out, what it owns and owes

Net inflow
+77%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +376% vs prior filing year
Pass-through gifts
5%
of revenue from contributions▼ -78% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$33K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$155K
Spent on programsPt IX · col B—
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16$155K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$155K

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$41K · 95%
Contributions & grants$2K · 5%
Other revenue95%$41K
Contributions & grants5%$2K
Total revenueLn 12$43K

Money in detail

Form 990 · FY2025 · each figure shown with the dollars behind it
Cash and giving out
Months of spending covered by cash
Cash and easy-to-sell investments $155K · Operating expenses/yr $10K
184.7 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $2K · Total revenue $43K
5%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $43K
—
Investment reliance
Investment income $41K · Total revenue $43K
+95%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $10K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue change from last year
This year $43K · Prior year $5K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net assets change over the year
End of year $155K · Beginning of year $122K
+27%
Balance sheet
Surplus or deficit, as % of revenue
Revenue $43K · Expenses $10K
+77%
Debts compared to what it owns
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $155K
0%
Net assets compared to what it owns
Net assets $155K · Total assets $155K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Robert S Maxwell · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $10K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $10K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 732%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A share is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Who runs it, and what are they paid?

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Past President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Ex-Officio
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Ex-Officio
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Topeka Kiwanis Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
  • –Voting board membersPt VI · Ln 1a
  • –Independent board membersPt VI · Ln 1b
  • Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNot reported
  • Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Not reported
  • Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Not reported
  • Top official’s pay independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNot reported
  • Family or business ties among leadersPt VI · Ln 2Not reported

Mission and programs

What it does.

A supporting organization based in Topeka, KS.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Topeka Kiwanis Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Filing history

Every return on file.

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest Viewing $43K$10K+732% 990 PDF
FY2024 $5K—+487% 990 PDF
FY2023 $883—-90% 990 PDF
FY2022 $9K—-19% 990 PDF
FY2021 $11K—+118% 990 PDF
FY2020 $5K— 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.