Imn Foundation EIN 35-2286065 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Imn Foundation FY2022 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Brooklyn, NY. It reported about $57K in revenue for 2021. For fiscal year 2022 it reported $57K in revenue, $58K in expenses, and $3K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Human Services
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Filings
3 on file (2021–2022)
Revenue
$57KFY2022
Expenses
$58K
Net assets
$3K
People
0
Filings
3
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  35-2286065 Private foundation / grantmaker Brooklyn, NY
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2022 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2023) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Imn Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Brooklyn, NY. It reported about $57K in revenue for 2021.
Money in and out
$57K revenue, $58K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2022
Total revenue
$57K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$58K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$1K
Total assets
3K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
58K
in FY2022
Grants made
22grants
total in period
Payout rate
2130%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 22 grants · $60K · 2022–2022
Gemilas ChaveirimFY2022$10,500
Friends of Keren ZlahFY2022$10,000
Cong Nachlas YitzchokFY2022$7,000
Cong Torath ChaimFY2022$6,000
Cong Panim MeirothFY2022$5,000
Cong GcoyFY2022$4,800
Cong Divrei ChaimFY2022$2,000
Miscellaneous GrantsFY2022$1,855
Keren G'MachFY2022$1,552
Cong Emek HatalmudFY2022$1,500
Cong Zichron ChayaFY2022$1,350
Cong Arichus HayomimFY2022$1,050
Cong RachmestrivkFY2022$1,000
Cong Zichron MenachemFY2022$1,000
Cong Yetev LevFY2022$926
Cong Chasdei AryehFY2022$815
Cong Fallsburg HillFY2022$648
Cong Beth JacobFY2022$642
See all 22 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$10K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$57K
FY2022▲ +256%
Expenses
$58K
FY2022▲ +133%
Total assets
$3K
FY2022▼ -34%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2022
Total revenue
$57K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$58K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$3K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CImn Foundation
EINHdr · item D35-2286065
Principal addressHdr · item CBrooklyn, NY
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNY
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHuman Services (P20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2008

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Imn Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$57K
Total revenueLn 12$57K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.99 Operating & administrative $0.01
Grants & contributions paid99%$58K
Operating & administrative1%$300
Total functional expensesLn 25$58K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$3K
Total assetsLn 16$3K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$3K
Months of cash on handcomputed0.6

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $3K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $57K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $57K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $57K · Prior year $16K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $3K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $57K · Expenses $58K
-2%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $3K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $3K · Total assets $3K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $58K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 256%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2023 (Latest)$87K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$57K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$16K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.