Staibdance INC EIN 27-3371922 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Staibdance INC FY2021 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Nurtures creativity and fosters cultural exchange through free classes and artistic mentorship. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $145K in revenue, in expenses, and $126K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Arts & Culture
Location
Atlanta, GA
Website
www.staibdance.com
Filings
6 on file (2020–2021)
Revenue
$145KFY2021
Expenses
Net assets
$126K
People
7
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  27-3371922 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Atlanta, GA
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Staibdance INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Nurtures creativity and fosters cultural exchange through free classes and artistic mentorship.
Leadership
George Staib · Director · $4K
Money in and out
$145K revenue
Bottom line
12.0mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2021
Total revenue
$145K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$126K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
12.0mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
+8%
revenue over expenses, this year
Donor-funded
48%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$145K
FY2021▲ +37%
Expenses
FY2021
Total assets
FY2021
Total liabilities
$7K
FY2021
Total revenue
$145K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$126K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CStaibdance INC
EINHdr · item D27-3371922
Principal addressHdr · item CAtlanta, GA
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.staibdance.com
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MGA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFArts & Culture (A60)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2014

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Director
$4,375Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Chairwoman
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Sarah Hillmer’s $41K as Admin Director is at the 36th percentile of top reported officer pay among 2212 $100K–1M arts & culture nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 2 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2023FY2022FY2021
Sarah Hillmer$41,250$40,000
George Staib$21,875$3,063$4,375

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Staibdance INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$145K
Total revenueLn 12$145K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26$7K
Total net assetsLn 32$126K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $133K · Operating expenses/yr $133K
12.0 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $70K · Total revenue $145K
48%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $75K · Total revenue $145K
52%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $145K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $75K · Total expenses $133K
56%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $145K · Prior year $105K
+37%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $126K · Beginning of year $114K
+11%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $145K · Expenses $133K
+8%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $7K · Total assets $133K
5%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $126K · Total assets $133K
95%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual George Staib · Reported title DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $4K · Total expenses $133K
3%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $34K · Total expenses $133K
25%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 37%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · received and paid
Grants received · FY2024
Aec TrustFY2024$10K
Total grants receivedfrom 5 funders$92K
See all 5 funders →
Grants paid · 16 grants · $299K · 2023–2025
Latham FoundationGA · FY2025$51,500
Fulton Co Arts & CultureFY2025$17,000
National Endowment for the ArtsFY2025$15,000
City of Atlanta-Mayors Office of Cultural AffairsGA · FY2025$13,500
Latham FoundationGA · FY2024$50,000
Fulton Co Arts & CultureFY2024$19,500
The Imlay Foundation INCGA · FY2024$15,000
City of Atlanta-Mayors Office of Cultural AffairsGA · FY2024$15,000
Aec TrustDE · FY2024$10,000
Ga Council for the ArtsFY2024$8,000
Bd of Commisioners of Fulton CoFY2023$18,250
City of Atlanta-Mayors Office of Cultural AffairsGA · FY2023$15,000
Tri-M FoundationNY · FY2023$10,000
National Endowment for the ArtsFY2023$10,000

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Staibdance INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$279K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$329K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$321K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$155K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$145K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$105K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.