Pharmacists for Patient Care of Louisiana INC EIN 93-4225544

Pharmacists for Patient Care of Louisiana INC

EIN  93-4225544 Business league / trade association Carencro, LA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Pharmacists for Patient Care of Louisiana INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Enhances pharmacist education and advocacy to improve community health and well-being.
Leadership
Sheri Huval · Vice Chairma
Money in and out
$29K revenue, $9K expenses
Bottom line
+68% operating surplus

Enhances pharmacist education and advocacy to improve community health and well-being. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $29K in revenue, $9K in expenses, and $75K in net assets.Pt I

Membership & operating revenue · FY2025
Total revenue
$29K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$9K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$75K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $20K
Operating surplus
+68%
revenue over expenses▼ -31% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
0%
of revenue from program services & dues

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$29K
FY2025▼ -48%
Expenses
$9K
FY2025▲ ×22
Total assets
$75K
FY2025▲ +36%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$29K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$9K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$75K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$20K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$75K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 37
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 47
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2025.
01

Promote the common interest amoung pharmacists to enhance the health and well-being of louisiana citizens. Provide educational opportunities for pharmacists and foster professional development within the pharmacy industry.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CPharmacists for Patient Care of Louisiana INC
EINHdr · item D93-4225544
Principal addressHdr · item CCarencro, LA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MLA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S41)
Ruling yearIRS BMFSep 2025

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a7
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b7
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Vice Chairma
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President/Ch
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Pharmacists for Patient Care of Louisiana INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$29K
Total revenueLn 12$29K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$75K
Total assetsLn 16$75K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$75K
Months of cash on handcomputed99.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $75K · Operating expenses/yr $9K
99.1 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $9K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $9K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $9K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (2-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (2-yr avg) $42K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $29K · Total revenue $29K
100%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $29K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $29K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $29K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $9K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $29K · Prior year $56K
-48%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $75K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $29K · Expenses $9K
+68%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $75K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $75K · Total assets $75K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $75K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Sheri Huval · Reported title VICE CHAIRMA · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $9K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) — · Total expenses $9K
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -48%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$29K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$56K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.