Voluntour EIN 93-2677974

Voluntour

EIN  93-2677974 Public foundation / grantmaker Emmett, ID
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Voluntour claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A public foundation based in Emmett, ID. It reported about $170K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Mindy Madsen · Vice President
Money in and out
$170K revenue, $136K expenses
Bottom line
5.0mo operating runway

A public foundation based in Emmett, ID. It reported about $170K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $170K in revenue, $136K in expenses, and $93K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$170K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$136K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$93K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $34K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.98
Operating runway
5.0mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▲ +79% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
+20%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +16% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
100%
of revenue is gifts & grants0% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$170K
FY2025▲ +32%
Total revenue
$170K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$136K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$93K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$34K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$93K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B98%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CVoluntour
EINHdr · item D93-2677974
Principal addressHdr · item CEmmett, ID
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.voluntour.net
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MID
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T50)
Ruling yearIRS BMFAug 2023

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Voluntour executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$170K
Total revenueLn 12$170K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.98
Program services98%$133K
Total functional expensesLn 25$136K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$93K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$216
Total net assetsLn 32$93K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $57K · Operating expenses/yr $136K
5.0 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $170K · Total revenue $170K
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $170K
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $170K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $136K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $170K · Prior year $128K
+32%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $93K · Beginning of year $23K
+304%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $170K · Expenses $136K
+20%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $216 · Total assets $93K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $93K · Total assets $93K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Mindy Madsen · Reported title Vice President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $136K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $136K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 98%
Revenue growth 32%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 2 funders$35K

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$170K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$128K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.