Wann Family Foundation EIN 92-0183221

Wann Family Foundation

EIN  92-0183221 Private foundation / grantmaker Syosset, NY
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Wann Family Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Syosset, NY. It reported about $32K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Shirley Wann · President Director
Money in and out
$32K revenue, $17K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Syosset, NY. It reported about $32K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $32K in revenue, $17K in expenses, and $754K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$32K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$17K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$754K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $15K
Total assets
760K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
15K
in FY2025
Grants made
14grants
total in period
Payout rate
2%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 14 grants · $15K · 2025–2025
American Red CrossFY2025$3,750
Stand Up to CancerCA · FY2025$2,500
The University of Albany FoundationFY2025$2,000
U Texas MD Anderson Cancer CenterFY2025$1,000
U Chicago HospitalFY2025$1,000
Habitat for Humanity InternationalFY2025$500
Albany Law SchoolNY · FY2025$500
St Jude Children Research HospitalFY2025$300
The Alzheimers AssociationFY2025$240
Wliw21FY2025$220
Arbor Day FoundationFY2025$150
National Park FoundationDC · FY2025$100

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV5
Average grantPart XV$1K
Median grantPart XV$600
Largest grantPart XV$4K
Top cause focusNTEEFoundations & Grantmakers (14%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$32K
FY2025▲ +367%
Expenses
$17K
FY2025▼ -7%
Total assets
$760K
FY2025▲ +2%
Total liabilities
$6K
FY2025▲ +25%
Total revenue
$32K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$17K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$754K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$760K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CWann Family Foundation
EINHdr · item D92-0183221
Principal addressHdr · item CSyosset, NY
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.wannfoundation.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNY
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T21)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2003

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP Secretary Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP Treasury Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP Counsel Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Wann Family Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$32K
Total revenueLn 12$32K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.87 Operating & administrative $0.13
Grants & contributions paid87%$15K
Operating & administrative13%$2K
Total functional expensesLn 25$17K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$66K
Total assetsLn 16$760K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$6K
Total net assetsLn 32$754K
Months of cash on handcomputed46.6

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $760K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $32K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $32K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $32K · Prior year $7K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $30K · FY2025 $32K
+2%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $754K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $32K · Expenses $17K
+47%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $760K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $754K · Total assets $760K
99%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Shirley Wann · Reported title President Director · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $17K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 367%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$32K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$7K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$32K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$31K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$30K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$30K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.