Cocchiaro Family Foundation EIN 91-1909063

Cocchiaro Family Foundation

EIN  91-1909063 Private foundation / grantmaker Holderness, NH
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Cocchiaro Family Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Holderness, NH. It reported about $36K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Richard Cocchiaro · President
Money in and out
$36K revenue, $54K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Holderness, NH. It reported about $36K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $36K in revenue, $54K in expenses, and $830K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$36K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$54K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$830K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$18K
Total assets
830K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
50K
in FY2025
Grants made
13grants
total in period
Payout rate
6%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 13 grants · $50K · 2024–2024
Holy Trinity ParishFY2024$15,450
Community Church of SandwichNH · FY2024$14,800
Harmony Women's Care CenterFY2024$10,000
Squam Lakes AssociationNH · FY2024$2,000
Forest SocietyFY2024$2,000
Cystic Fibrosis FoundationMD · FY2024$2,000
WalkwithtigerFY2024$1,000
Speare Memorial HospitalNH · FY2024$925
Haven Pregnancy ServicesFY2024$500
Interlakes Athletic Booster ClubFY2024$100

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV7
Average grantPart XV$4K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$15K
Top cause focusNTEEHuman Services (8%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$36K
FY2025▼ -86%
Expenses
$54K
FY2025▼ -58%
Total assets
$830K
FY2025▼ -2%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$36K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$54K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$830K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$830K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CCocchiaro Family Foundation
EINHdr · item D91-1909063
Principal addressHdr · item CHolderness, NH
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNH
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 1999

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice Preside
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Cocchiaro Family Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$36K
Total revenueLn 12$36K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.93 Operating & administrative $0.07
Grants & contributions paid93%$50K
Operating & administrative7%$4K
Total functional expensesLn 25$54K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$309K
Total assetsLn 16$830K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$830K
Months of cash on handcomputed68.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $830K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $36K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $36K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $36K · Prior year $252K
-86%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $34K · FY2024 $36K
+1%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $830K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $36K · Expenses $54K
-51%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $830K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $830K · Total assets $830K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Richard Cocchiaro · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $54K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -86%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$36K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$252K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$25K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$41K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$34K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.