Modivcare Foundation EIN 88-2480430 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Modivcare Foundation FY2022 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Denver, CO. It reported about $500K in revenue for 2022. For fiscal year 2022 it reported $500K in revenue, $416K in expenses, and $84K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Denver, CO
Filings
3 on file (2022–2022)
Revenue
$500KFY2022
Expenses
$416K
Net assets
$84K
People
0
Filings
3
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  88-2480430 Private foundation / grantmaker Denver, CO
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2022 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Modivcare Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Denver, CO. It reported about $500K in revenue for 2022.
Money in and out
$500K revenue, $416K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2022
Total revenue
$500K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$416K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$84K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $84K
Total assets
84K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
415K
in FY2022
Grants made
15grants
total in period
Payout rate
492%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 15 grants · $58K · 2024–2024
Colorado Coalition for the HomelessFY2024$25,000
Monroe Harding INCTN · FY2024$7,500
Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Denver Visionaries of the YearFY2024$7,500
Jake's PlaceFY2024$5,000
Envision YouCO · FY2024$2,500
His House Childrens HomeFY2024$1,500
Applewood Centers INCOH · FY2024$750
Alzheimer's AssociationFY2024$330
Habitat for Humanity InternationalFY2024$290
ASPCAFY2024$120

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV8
Average grantPart XV$4K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$25K
Top cause focusNTEEHealth Care (13%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$500K
FY2022
Expenses
$416K
FY2022
Total assets
$84K
FY2022
Total liabilities
$0
FY2022
Total revenue
$500K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$416K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$84K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$84K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CModivcare Foundation
EINHdr · item D88-2480430
Principal addressHdr · item CDenver, CO
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCO
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 2022

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Modivcare Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$500K
Investment income$291
Total revenueLn 12$500K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $1.00 Operating & administrative $0.00
Grants & contributions paid100%$415K
Operating & administrative$429
Total functional expensesLn 25$416K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$84K
Total assetsLn 16$84K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$84K
Months of cash on handcomputed2.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $84K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $500K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $500K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $500K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $84K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $500K · Expenses $416K
+17%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $84K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $84K · Total assets $84K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $416K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Modivcare Foundation →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$56K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$360K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$500K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.