We Invest in You INC EIN 85-4242254

We Invest in You INC

EIN  85-4242254 Private foundation / grantmaker Hopkins, MN
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until We Invest in You INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Funds and coaches small businesses with viable plans, offering below-market financing.
Leadership
Gary Pedersen · Director and President · $1K
Money in and out
$35K revenue, $34K expenses
Bottom line

Funds and coaches small businesses with viable plans, offering below-market financing. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $35K in revenue, $34K in expenses, and $842K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$35K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$34K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$842K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $1K
Total assets
843K
deployed as grants and operations

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$35K
FY2024▲ +27%
Expenses
$34K
FY2024▼ -83%
Total assets
$843K
FY20240%
Total liabilities
$1K
FY2024▼ -45%
Total revenue
$35K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$34K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$842K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$843K
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $194K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2023.
01

Provide support to companies that don't have access to reasonably priced financing.

$194Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CWe Invest in You INC
EINHdr · item D85-4242254
Principal addressHdr · item CHopkins, MN
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.weinvestinyou.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMN
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S31)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2026

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2023); the FY2024 filing did not itemize Part VII
Director and President
$1,000Pt VII · Sec A
Founder, Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See We Invest in You INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$22K · 63%
Investment income$12K · 35%
Contributions & grants$1K · 3%
Other revenue63%$22K
Investment income35%$12K
Contributions & grants3%$1K
Total revenueLn 12$35K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Operating & administrative $1.00
Operating & administrative100%$34K
Total functional expensesLn 25$34K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$423K
Total assetsLn 16$843K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$1K
Total net assetsLn 32$842K
Months of cash on handcomputed150.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $843K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $35K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $35K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $35K · Prior year $27K
+27%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $1.0M · FY2024 $35K
-57%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $842K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $35K · Expenses $34K
+3%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $843K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $842K · Total assets $843K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $34K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 27%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$35K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$27K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$17K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$5K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$1.0M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.