Wolfpack Elite INC EIN 85-3093708

Wolfpack Elite INC FY2023 filing

EIN  85-3093708 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Raleigh, NC Founded 2021
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2023 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Wolfpack Elite INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Promotes amateur swimming competition, trains athletes for Olympic trials, and offers youth swim clinics.
Leadership
Kevin Happ · Director of Operations · $11K
Money in and out
$140K revenue
Bottom line
33.0mo operating runway

Promotes amateur swimming competition, trains athletes for Olympic trials, and offers youth swim clinics. For fiscal year 2023 it reported $140K in revenue, in expenses, and $173K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2023
Total revenue
$140K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$173K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
33.0mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
+55%
revenue over expenses, this year
Donor-funded
42%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$140K
FY2023▲ +27%
Expenses
FY2023
Total assets
FY2023
Total liabilities
$0
FY2023
Total revenue
$140K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$173K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CWolfpack Elite INC
EINHdr · item D85-3093708
Principal addressHdr · item CRaleigh, NC
WebsiteHdr · item Jwolfpackeliteswim.com
Year of formationHdr · item L2021
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNC
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFRecreation & Sports (N67)
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 2020

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Director of Operations
$11,000Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Kevin Happ’s $11K as Director of Operations is at the 25th percentile of top reported officer pay among 1018 $100K–1M recreation & sports nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2023FY2022
Kevin Happ$11,000$12,193

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Wolfpack Elite INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$140K
Total revenueLn 12$140K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$173K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $173K · Operating expenses/yr $63K
33.0 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $59K · Total revenue $140K
42%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $58K · Total revenue $140K
42%
Investment reliance
Investment income $1 · Total revenue $140K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $58K · Total expenses $63K
93%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $140K · Prior year $111K
+27%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $173K · Beginning of year $95K
+81%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $140K · Expenses $63K
+55%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $173K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $173K · Total assets $173K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Kevin Happ · Reported title Director of Operations · Highest reported compensation $11K · Total expenses $63K
17%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $12K · Total expenses $63K
19%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 27%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 3 funders$425K
See all 3 funders →

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Wolfpack Elite INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$939K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$258K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$140K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$111K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.