Rdh Foundation C/O David E Stabel EIN 84-0894512 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Rdh Foundation C/O David E Stabel FY2020 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Irvine, CA. It reported about $97K in revenue for 2020. For fiscal year 2020 it reported $97K in revenue, $121K in expenses, and $1.7M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Irvine, CA
Filings
6 on file (2020–2020)
Revenue
$97KFY2020
Expenses
$121K
Net assets
$1.7M
People
0
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  84-0894512 Private foundation / grantmaker Irvine, CA
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Rdh Foundation C/O David E Stabel claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Irvine, CA. It reported about $97K in revenue for 2020.
Money in and out
$97K revenue, $121K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2020
Total revenue
$97K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$121K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.7M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$24K
Total assets
1.7M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
112K
in FY2020
Grants made
24grants
total in period
Payout rate
7%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 24 grants · $135K · 2025–2025
Denver Rescue MissionFY2025$40,000
Yavapai Food BankFY2025$10,000
Salvation Army Prescott CorpFY2025$10,000
Prescott Meals on WheelsFY2025$10,000
Classic Ballet AcademyFY2025$10,000
Agape House of PrescottFY2025$10,000
Pacific Justice InstituteFY2025$5,000
Orange County Rescue MissionFY2025$5,000
Judical WatchFY2025$5,000
Hillsdale CollegeFY2025$5,000
Gateways to Better EducationFY2025$5,000
Friends of YimboFY2025$5,000
Paradise Adventist AcademyFY2025$3,000
Chico Oaks Adventist SchoolFY2025$3,000
Irvine Inter Academy PTOFY2025$2,000
Truckee River Watershed CouncilFY2025$1,000
The Epoch Times AssocFY2025$1,000
Sierra Community HouseFY2025$1,000
See all 24 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$6K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$40K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$97K
FY2020
Expenses
$121K
FY2020
Total assets
$1.7M
FY2020
Total liabilities
$0
FY2020
Total revenue
$97K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$121K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.7M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$1.7M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CRdh Foundation C/O David E Stabel
EINHdr · item D84-0894512
Principal addressHdr · item CIrvine, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFSep 1984

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Rdh Foundation C/O David E Stabel executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$97K
Total revenueLn 12$97K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.93 Operating & administrative $0.07
Grants & contributions paid93%$112K
Operating & administrative7%$8K
Total functional expensesLn 25$121K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$52K
Total assetsLn 16$1.7M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$1.7M
Months of cash on handcomputed5.2

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $1.7M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $97K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $97K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $97K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.7M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $97K · Expenses $121K
-25%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.7M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.7M · Total assets $1.7M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $121K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$175K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$52K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$81K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$77K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$137K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$97K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.