Ryan Lee Foundation EIN 82-4976039 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Ryan Lee Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Sandy, UT. It reported about $151K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $151K in revenue, $117K in expenses, and $56K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Sandy, UT
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$151KFY2024
Expenses
$117K
Net assets
$56K
People
1
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  82-4976039 Private foundation / grantmaker Sandy, UT
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Ryan Lee Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Sandy, UT. It reported about $151K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Eddie Lee · President
Money in and out
$151K revenue, $117K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$151K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$117K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$56K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $34K
Total assets
72K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
116K
in FY2024
Grants made
15grants
total in period
Payout rate
161%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 15 grants · $116K · 2024–2024
Various Under 2000FY2024$49,539
Mike NielsonFY2024$10,000
Kevin FreestoneFY2024$10,000
Mark and Melissa HughesFY2024$5,030
Quit Trip'nFY2024$5,000
Michael BrownFY2024$5,000
Kat CrewsFY2024$5,000
Missy Cox BeanFY2024$5,000
Mandi BorenFY2024$5,000
Neighborhood HouseFY2024$3,500
St John the Baptist Catholic ChurchFY2024$3,050
Sarah ScottFY2024$2,500
Caitlin EdmundsFY2024$2,500
Jason RossFY2024$2,500
Belyruth OrdonezFY2024$2,500

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$8K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$50K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$151K
FY2024▲ +192%
Expenses
$117K
FY2024▲ +12%
Total assets
$72K
FY2024▲ +124%
Total liabilities
$16K
FY2024▲ +55%
Total revenue
$151K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$117K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$56K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$72K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CRyan Lee Foundation
EINHdr · item D82-4976039
Principal addressHdr · item CSandy, UT
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MUT
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFOct 2018

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Ryan Lee Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$151K
Total revenueLn 12$151K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $1.00 Operating & administrative $0.00
Grants & contributions paid100%$116K
Operating & administrative$511
Total functional expensesLn 25$117K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$66K
Total assetsLn 16$72K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$16K
Total net assetsLn 32$56K
Months of cash on handcomputed6.8

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $72K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $151K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $151K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $151K · Prior year $52K
+192%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $65K · FY2024 $151K
+23%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $56K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $151K · Expenses $117K
+23%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $72K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $56K · Total assets $72K
77%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Eddie Lee · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $117K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 192%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$151K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$52K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$136K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$86K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$65K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.