Sid Richardson Memorial Fund EIN 75-1220266 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Sid Richardson Memorial Fund FY2022 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Fort Worth, TX. It reported about $979K in revenue for 2022. For fiscal year 2022 it reported $979K in revenue, $1.1M in expenses, and $13.4M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Education
Location
Fort Worth, TX
Website
www.sidrichardsonmemorialfund.org
Filings
6 on file (2020–2022)
Revenue
$979KFY2022
Expenses
$1.1M
Net assets
$13.4M
People
7
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  75-1220266 Private foundation / grantmaker Fort Worth, TX
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2022 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Sid Richardson Memorial Fund claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Fort Worth, TX. It reported about $979K in revenue for 2022.
Leadership
Heidi McDonald · Vice President · $1K
Money in and out
$979K revenue, $1.1M expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2022
Total revenue
$979K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$1.1M
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$13.4M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$84K
Total assets
14.0M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
936K
in FY2022
Grants made
1grants
total in period
Payout rate
7%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 1 grant · $879K · 2025–2025
See Attached ListFY2025$879,472

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$879K
Median grantPart XV$879K
Largest grantPart XV$879K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$979K
FY2022▼ -50%
Expenses
$1.1M
FY2022▲ +1%
Total assets
$14.0M
FY2022▼ -15%
Total liabilities
$556K
FY2022▼ -2%
Total revenue
$979K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$1.1M
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$13.4M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$14.0M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CSid Richardson Memorial Fund
EINHdr · item D75-1220266
Principal addressHdr · item CFort Worth, TX
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEducation (B82)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2004

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2021); the FY2022 filing did not itemize Part VII
Vice President
$625Pt VII · Sec A
President
$625Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$625Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 8 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023FY2021
Thomas White$625
Mitchell Roper$625
Heidi McDonald$625
Johnny Campbell$625
Thomas White$625$625
Mitchell Roper$625$625
Heidi McDonald$625$625
Johnny Campbell$625

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Sid Richardson Memorial Fund executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$945K · 97%
Other revenue$34K · 3%
Investment income97%$945K
Other revenue3%$34K
Total revenueLn 12$979K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.88 Operating & administrative $0.12
Grants & contributions paid88%$936K
Operating & administrative12%$127K
Total functional expensesLn 25$1.1M

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$12K
Total assetsLn 16$14.0M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$556K
Total net assetsLn 32$13.4M
Months of cash on handcomputed0.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $14.0M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $979K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $979K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $979K · Prior year $2.0M
-50%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $13.4M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $979K · Expenses $1.1M
-9%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $14.0M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $13.4M · Total assets $14.0M
96%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $1.1M
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -50%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$663K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$1.4M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$375K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$979K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$2.0M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$3.4M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.