Amalgamated Transit Union EIN 73-0550558

Amalgamated Transit Union

EIN  73-0550558 Mutual-benefit / member-serving Moore, OK
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Amalgamated Transit Union claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
a member-serving organization
Leadership
Christopher Bourke · President · $46K
Money in and out
$233K revenue, $222K expenses
Bottom line
+5% surplus margin

Amalgamated Transit Union is a member-serving organization based in Moore, OK. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $233K in revenue, $222K in expenses, and $103K in net assets.Pt I

Reported financial activity · FY2025
Total revenue
$233K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$222K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$103K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $11K
Surplus margin
+5%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -62% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$233K
FY2025▲ +4%
Expenses
$222K
FY2025▲ +13%
Total assets
$100K
FY2025▲ +9%
Total liabilities
$-4K
FY2025▼ -291%
Total revenue
$233K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$222K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$103K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$11K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$100K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 34
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 44
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2025.
01

The purpose of this organization is to represent the transit union local 993.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CAmalgamated Transit Union
EINHdr · item D73-0550558
Principal addressHdr · item CMoore, OK
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MOK
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(5) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 1941

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a4
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b4
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$45,711Pt VII · Sec A
Financial Se
$19,443Pt VII · Sec A
Vice Preside
$5,923Pt VII · Sec A
$3,251Pt VII · Sec A
Recording Se
$3,011Pt VII · Sec A
$1,617Pt VII · Sec A
$948Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$502Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 8 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2023FY2022FY2021
Christopher Bourke$45,711$43,978$40,118$36,994
Emilee D Palmer$19,443$14,599$18,821$19,062
Eric Wilson$5,923$8,535$4,072$1,497
Mark Gallaway$3,251
Jennifer Smith$3,011$2,749
Harold Wickware$1,617
Christopher Sanders$948
David Krosp$502

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Amalgamated Transit Union executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$214K · 92%
Other revenue$18K · 8%
Program service revenue92%$214K
Other revenue8%$18K
Investment income$8
Total revenueLn 12$233K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$100K
Total assetsLn 16$100K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$-4K
Total net assetsLn 32$103K
Months of cash on handcomputed5.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $100K · Operating expenses/yr $222K
5.4 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $222K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $222K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $222K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (2-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (2-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $233K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $233K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $214K · Total revenue $233K
92%
Investment reliance
Investment income $8 · Total revenue $233K
<0.01%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $214K · Total expenses $222K
97%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $233K · Prior year $224K
+4%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $168K · FY2025 $233K
+7%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $103K · Beginning of year $92K
+12%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $233K · Expenses $222K
+5%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $-4K · Total assets $100K
-4%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $103K · Total assets $100K
104%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $100K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Christopher Bourke · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $46K · Total expenses $222K
21%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $89K · Total expenses $222K
40%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Revenue growth 4%
Accounting fee ratio 4%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$233K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$224K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$199K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$181K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$167K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$168K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.