Crawford Foundation EIN 72-6027718 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Crawford Foundation FY2021 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Baton Rouge, LA. It reported about $9K in revenue for 2020. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $9K in revenue, $44K in expenses, and $404K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Filings
3 on file (2021–2021)
Revenue
$9KFY2021
Expenses
$44K
Net assets
$404K
People
0
Filings
3
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  72-6027718 Private foundation / grantmaker Baton Rouge, LA
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Crawford Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Baton Rouge, LA. It reported about $9K in revenue for 2020.
Money in and out
$9K revenue, $44K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2021
Total revenue
$9K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$44K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$404K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$35K
Total assets
406K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
11K
in FY2021
Grants made
16grants
total in period
Payout rate
3%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 16 grants · $11K · 2024–2024
Trinity Baptist ChurchFY2024$3,980
Family of FaithFY2024$3,465
First Baptist ChurchFY2024$2,515
Billy Graham Evangelistic AssociationFY2024$250
American Cornerstone InstFY2024$150
Tunnel to Towers FoundationFY2024$100
Shriners Hospital for ChildrenFY2024$100
National Ovarian Cancer CenterFY2024$100
Enon Baptist ChurchFY2024$100
ASPCAFY2024$100
US Deputy Sheriff AssociationFY2024$50
Judicial WatchFY2024$50
Cystic Fibrosis FoundationFY2024$50
American Red CrossFY2024$50
American Heart AssociationFY2024$50
Alzheimers AssociationFY2024$50

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$698
Median grantPart XV$100
Largest grantPart XV$4K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$9K
FY2021
Expenses
$44K
FY2021
Total assets
$406K
FY2021
Total liabilities
$1K
FY2021
Total revenue
$9K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$44K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$404K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$406K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CCrawford Foundation
EINHdr · item D72-6027718
Principal addressHdr · item CBaton Rouge, LA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MLA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 1948

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2024
Catherine Ginn$28,308$28,308

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Crawford Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$9K
Total revenueLn 12$9K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.25 Operating & administrative $0.75
Grants & contributions paid25%$11K
Operating & administrative75%$33K
Total functional expensesLn 25$44K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$406K
Total assetsLn 16$406K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$1K
Total net assetsLn 32$404K
Months of cash on handcomputed110.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $406K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $9K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $9K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $9K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $404K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $9K · Expenses $44K
-379%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $406K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $404K · Total assets $406K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $44K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024$9K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$13K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022not on file
FY2021$9K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.