Lincoln Health Foundation EIN 72-1335146

Lincoln Health Foundation

EIN  72-1335146 Private foundation / grantmaker Ruston, LA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Lincoln Health Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$1–10M
What they do
A private foundation based in Ruston, LA. It reported about $1.5M in revenue for 2023.
Leadership
Norman L Hanes · CEO · $105K
Money in and out
$1.5M revenue, $2.0M expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Ruston, LA. It reported about $1.5M in revenue for 2023. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $1.5M in revenue, $2.0M in expenses, and $29.3M in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$1.5M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$2.0M
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$29.3M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$513K
Total assets
29.3M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
1.7M
in FY2024
Grants made
18grants
total in period
Payout rate
6%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 18 grants · $1.7M · 2023–2023
The Health HutFY2023$820,000
Lincoln Parish School BoardFY2023$200,000
Life Choices of North Central LaFY2023$130,000
Boys & Girls Yr 13FY2023$110,000
Life Choices of North Central LaFY2023$66,000
LpsFY2023$57,248
Boys & Girls Yr 12FY2023$55,000
Elisha MinistriesFY2023$40,500
Lincoln Parish Health UnitFY2023$37,516
Lincoln Parish Health UnitFY2023$35,695
Seeker SpringsFY2023$35,195
Freedon 13 Ministries Yr 2FY2023$22,425
Teach 1 Lead 1FY2023$15,000
Boys & Girls ClubFY2023$15,000
The Well of Northeast LousianaFY2023$12,975
Louisiana Tech UniversityFY2023$9,119
Louisiana Tec UniversityFY2023$9,119
Louisiana Tech UniversityFY2023$3,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$93K
Median grantPart XV$38K
Largest grantPart XV$820K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$1.5M
FY2024▲ +63%
Expenses
$2.0M
FY2024▲ +8%
Total assets
$29.3M
FY2024▲ +14%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$1.5M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$2.0M
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$29.3M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$29.3M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CLincoln Health Foundation
EINHdr · item D72-1335146
Principal addressHdr · item CRuston, LA
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.lincolnhealth.com
State of legal domicileHdr · item MLA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHospitals (E20Z)
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 1996

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2023); the FY2024 filing did not itemize Part VII
$105,077Pt VII · Sec A
Advisory Boa
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Advisory Boa
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice Chair
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Lincoln Health Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$1.3M · 83%
Contributions & grants$180K · 12%
Other revenue$73K · 5%
Investment income83%$1.3M
Contributions & grants12%$180K
Other revenue5%$73K
Total revenueLn 12$1.5M

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.82 Operating & administrative $0.18
Grants & contributions paid82%$1.7M
Operating & administrative18%$367K
Total functional expensesLn 25$2.0M

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$1.1M
Total assetsLn 16$29.3M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$29.3M
Months of cash on handcomputed6.6

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $29.3M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $1.5M
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $1.5M
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $1.5M · Prior year $938K
+63%
Revenue CAGR
FY2019 $1.1M · FY2023 $1.5M
+7%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $29.3M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $1.5M · Expenses $2.0M
-34%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $29.3M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $29.3M · Total assets $29.3M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Norman L Hanes · Reported title CEO · Highest reported compensation $105K · Total expenses $2.0M
5%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 63%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$1.5M revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$938K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$1.4M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$2.3M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$1.1M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.