4 Fl Post EIN 59-3200969 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

4 Fl Post FY2024 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Helps military veterans and their families. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $168K in revenue, $186K in expenses, and $74K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Mutual-benefit / member-serving · Nonprofit
Location
Tampa, FL
Filings
5 on file (2021–2024)
Revenue
$168KFY2024
Expenses
$186K
Net assets
$74K
People
2
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  59-3200969 Mutual-benefit / member-serving Tampa, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2024 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until 4 Fl Post claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Helps military veterans and their families.
Leadership
Dwayne Jones · Finance Officer
Money in and out
$168K revenue, $186K expenses
Bottom line
-11% surplus margin
Reported financial activity · FY2024
Total revenue
$168K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$186K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$74K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$18K
Surplus margin
-11%
revenue over expenses, this year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Revenue
$168K
FY2024▼ -6%
Expenses
$186K
FY2024▼ -10%
Total assets
$74K
FY2024▼ -19%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$168K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$186K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$74K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$18K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$74K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 37
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item C4 Fl Post
EINHdr · item D59-3200969
Principal addressHdr · item CTampa, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(19) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 1954

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a7
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2023); the FY2024 filing did not itemize Part VII
Finance Officer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
1st Vice Commander
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See 4 Fl Post executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2023.
01

Food Bank, Veterans helping Vetrans. Girl Scouts. different homeless outreah and community service. Cost of hours 5,703.24 Cash Donations $ 235.00 Activity Cost $ 2,649.67. Cost of Mileage $ 2,521.68. Totsl cost of Programs $ 171,109.59

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$148K · 88%
Contributions & grants$20K · 12%
Other revenue88%$148K
Contributions & grants12%$20K
Total revenueLn 12$168K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$14K
Total assetsLn 16$74K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$74K
Months of cash on handcomputed0.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $14K · Operating expenses/yr $186K
0.9 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $186K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $186K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $186K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $14K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $20K · Total revenue $168K
12%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $168K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $168K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $168K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $186K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $168K · Prior year $179K
-6%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $74K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $168K · Expenses $186K
-11%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $74K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $74K · Total assets $74K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $74K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Dwayne Jones · Reported title FINANCE OFFICER · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $186K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $52K · Total expenses $186K
28%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Revenue growth -6%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$154K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$168K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$179K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$187K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$111K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.