Thrift INC EIN 59-0802932

Thrift INC FY2023 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Palm Beach, FL. It reported about $30K in revenue for 2022. For fiscal year 2023 it reported $30K in revenue, $37K in expenses, and $90K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Palm Beach, FL
Filings
6 on file (2020–2023)
Revenue
$30KFY2023
Expenses
$37K
Net assets
$90K
People
0
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  59-0802932 Private foundation / grantmaker Palm Beach, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2023 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Thrift INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Palm Beach, FL. It reported about $30K in revenue for 2022.
Money in and out
$30K revenue, $37K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2023
Total revenue
$30K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$37K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$90K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$8K
Total assets
90K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
36K
in FY2023
Grants made
16grants
total in period
Payout rate
40%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 16 grants · $46K · 2025–2025
Covenant HouseFY2025$5,000
The Lords PlaceFY2025$5,000
Season to ShareFY2025$4,000
Rehab Center of Palm BeachFY2025$4,000
Place of Hope INCFY2025$4,000
Center for Creative EducationFY2025$3,000
South Florida Science MuseumFY2025$3,000
Quantum HouseFY2025$3,000
Lighthouse for the BlindFY2025$3,000
Hanley CenterFY2025$3,000
Chapman FoundationFY2025$2,000
Town of Palm Beach United WayFY2025$2,000
A Second Chance Puppies and KittensFY2025$1,500
Center for Family ServiceFY2025$1,500
A Second ChanceFY2025$1,500
West Palm Beach Golf Community TrFY2025$1,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$3K
Largest grantPart XV$5K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$30K
FY2023▼ -8%
Expenses
$37K
FY2023▼ -9%
Total assets
$90K
FY2023▼ -8%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2023
Total revenue
$30K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$37K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$90K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$90K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CThrift INC
EINHdr · item D59-0802932
Principal addressHdr · item CPalm Beach, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 1943

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Thrift INC executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$29K · 98%
Investment income$713 · 2%
Contributions & grants98%$29K
Investment income2%$713
Total revenueLn 12$30K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.97 Operating & administrative $0.03
Grants & contributions paid97%$36K
Operating & administrative3%$1K
Total functional expensesLn 25$37K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$90K
Total assetsLn 16$90K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$90K
Months of cash on handcomputed28.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $90K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $30K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $30K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $30K · Prior year $32K
-8%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $90K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $30K · Expenses $37K
-26%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $90K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $90K · Total assets $90K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $37K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -8%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025$33K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$34K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$30K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$32K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$29K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$33K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.