Huntington Foundation INC EIN 55-0370129

Huntington Foundation INC

EIN  55-0370129 Private foundation / grantmaker Huntington, WV
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Huntington Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Huntington, WV. It reported about $447K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Leon K Oxley · President · $5K
Money in and out
$447K revenue, $352K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Huntington, WV. It reported about $447K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $447K in revenue, $352K in expenses, and $7.2M in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$447K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$352K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$7.2M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $96K
Total assets
7.3M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
289K
in FY2024
Grants made
19grants
total in period
Payout rate
4%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 19 grants · $289K · 2024–2024
Marshall Artist SeriesFY2024$35,000
Huntington Museum of Art INCWV · FY2024$35,000
Heritage Farm FoundationFY2024$30,000
Foundation for the Tri-State CommunityFY2024$25,000
Huntington YMCAFY2024$25,000
Renewall INCWV · FY2024$15,000
Huntington City MissionWV · FY2024$15,000
Foundation for the Tri-State CommunityFY2024$10,000
Huntington High SchoolFY2024$10,000
Huntington Museum of Art INCWV · FY2024$10,000
Appalachian Children's Music & Arts FndFY2024$9,000
Greater Huntington Parks & RecreationFY2024$7,500
Huntington Symphony OrchestraFY2024$5,000
Mountwest Foundation INCWV · FY2024$5,000
Huntington High SchoolFY2024$2,000
See all 19 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV7
Average grantPart XV$15K
Median grantPart XV$10K
Largest grantPart XV$35K
Top cause focusNTEEEducation (11%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$447K
FY2024▼ -36%
Expenses
$352K
FY2024▼ -7%
Total assets
$7.3M
FY2024▲ +7%
Total liabilities
$80K
FY20240%
Total revenue
$447K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$352K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$7.2M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$7.3M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CHuntington Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D55-0370129
Principal addressHdr · item CHuntington, WV
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MWV
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 1937

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$4,800Pt VII · Sec A
$4,800Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$4,800Pt VII · Sec A
$4,800Pt VII · Sec A
See Huntington Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$447K
Total revenueLn 12$447K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.82 Operating & administrative $0.18
Grants & contributions paid82%$289K
Operating & administrative18%$63K
Total functional expensesLn 25$352K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$19K
Total assetsLn 16$7.3M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$80K
Total net assetsLn 32$7.2M
Months of cash on handcomputed0.6

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $7.3M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $447K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $447K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $447K · Prior year $702K
-36%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $129K · FY2024 $447K
+36%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $7.2M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $447K · Expenses $352K
+21%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $7.3M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $7.2M · Total assets $7.3M
99%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Leon K Oxley · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $5K · Total expenses $352K
1%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -36%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$447K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$702K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$419K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$199K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$129K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.