Fidelia E Plett Charitable Foundation EIN 48-1134587 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Fidelia E Plett Charitable Foundation FY2021 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Inman, KS. It reported about $65K in revenue for 2021. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $65K in revenue, $42K in expenses, and $525K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Inman, KS
Filings
6 on file (2020–2021)
Revenue
$65KFY2021
Expenses
$42K
Net assets
$525K
People
6
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  48-1134587 Private foundation / grantmaker Inman, KS
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Fidelia E Plett Charitable Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Inman, KS. It reported about $65K in revenue for 2021.
Leadership
Kristina Reimer Balzer · Trustee / Treasurer/Sec
Money in and out
$65K revenue, $42K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2021
Total revenue
$65K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$42K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$525K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $23K
Total assets
525K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
32K
in FY2021
Grants made
6grants
total in period
Payout rate
6%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 6 grants · $33K · 2025–2025
Camp MennoscahFY2025$10,000
Victory Village Christian AcademyFY2025$5,000
Offender Victim Ministries INCFY2025$5,000
Mennonite Mission NetworkFY2025$5,000
Bethel CollegeFY2025$5,000
Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical SeminFY2025$3,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$6K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$10K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$65K
FY2021▲ +65%
Expenses
$42K
FY2021▲ +13%
Total assets
$525K
FY2021▲ +5%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2021
Total revenue
$65K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$42K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$525K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$525K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CFidelia E Plett Charitable Foundation
EINHdr · item D48-1134587
Principal addressHdr · item CInman, KS
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MKS
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFOct 1993

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Trustee / Treasurer/Sec
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Trustee / Chairman
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 7 named individuals · Part VII

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Fidelia E Plett Charitable Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$65K
Total revenueLn 12$65K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.78 Operating & administrative $0.22
Grants & contributions paid78%$32K
Operating & administrative22%$9K
Total functional expensesLn 25$42K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$5K
Total assetsLn 16$525K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$525K
Months of cash on handcomputed1.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $525K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $65K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $65K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $65K · Prior year $39K
+65%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $525K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $65K · Expenses $42K
+35%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $525K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $525K · Total assets $525K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Kristina Reimer Balzer · Reported title TRUSTEE / TREASURER/SEC · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $42K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 65%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$65K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$63K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$42K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$93K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$65K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$39K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.