Annie Foundation EIN 48-1128251 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Annie Foundation FY2023 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Wichita, KS. It reported about $46K in revenue for 2023. For fiscal year 2023 it reported $46K in revenue, $35K in expenses, and $885K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Wichita, KS
Filings
6 on file (2020–2023)
Revenue
$46KFY2023
Expenses
$35K
Net assets
$885K
People
0
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  48-1128251 Private foundation / grantmaker Wichita, KS
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2023 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Annie Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Wichita, KS. It reported about $46K in revenue for 2023.
Money in and out
$46K revenue, $35K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2023
Total revenue
$46K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$35K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$885K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $11K
Total assets
885K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
34K
in FY2023
Grants made
22grants
total in period
Payout rate
4%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 22 grants · $49K · 2025–2025
The Independent School INCFY2025$25,000
Wichita State University FoundationFY2025$5,000
The Kansas African American MuseumFY2025$5,000
PBS KansasFY2025$4,000
Radio KansasFY2025$3,000
Chestnut Hill Benevolent AssocFY2025$2,000
Bonatica the Wichita GardensFY2025$900
Wichita Rotary Charitable Fund INCFY2025$650
Wichita Symphony SocietyFY2025$550
Wichita-Sedgwick County HistoricalFY2025$500
Second Church of Christ ScientistFY2025$500
Juniper Arts AcademyFY2025$500
KmuwFY2025$420
Carter's Kids 733 FoundationFY2025$300
The Forum Theatre Company INCFY2025$250
Tallgrass Film AssociationFY2025$194
Wichita African UnionFY2025$150
Wichita Art MuseumFY2025$129
See all 22 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$2K
Median grantPart XV$500
Largest grantPart XV$25K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$46K
FY2023▲ +200%
Expenses
$35K
FY2023▲ +12%
Total assets
$885K
FY2023▲ +1%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2023
Total revenue
$46K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$35K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$885K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$885K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CAnnie Foundation
EINHdr · item D48-1128251
Principal addressHdr · item CWichita, KS
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MKS
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 1992

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Annie Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$46K
Total revenueLn 12$46K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.98 Operating & administrative $0.02
Grants & contributions paid98%$34K
Operating & administrative2%$710
Total functional expensesLn 25$35K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$9K
Total assetsLn 16$885K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$885K
Months of cash on handcomputed3.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $885K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $46K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $46K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $46K · Prior year $15K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $885K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $46K · Expenses $35K
+23%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $885K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $885K · Total assets $885K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $35K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 200%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$16K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$9K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$46K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$15K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$32K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$8K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.