Gsa Foundation EIN 47-4233592

Gsa Foundation FY2020 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Carson City, NV. It reported about $28K in revenue for 2020. For fiscal year 2020 it reported $28K in revenue, $61K in expenses, and $465K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Carson City, NV
Website
[email protected]
Filings
6 on file (2020–2020)
Revenue
$28KFY2020
Expenses
$61K
Net assets
$465K
People
0
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  47-4233592 Private foundation / grantmaker Carson City, NV
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Gsa Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Carson City, NV. It reported about $28K in revenue for 2020.
Money in and out
$28K revenue, $61K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2020
Total revenue
$28K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$61K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$465K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$33K
Total assets
510K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
61K
in FY2020
Grants made
8grants
total in period
Payout rate
12%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 8 grants · $70K · 2025–2025
New Life Community ChurchFY2025$44,500
Operation Tango MikeCA · FY2025$20,000
Judicial Watch INCDC · FY2025$2,000
Pray in Jesus Name MinistriesFY2025$1,000
The Leadership InstituteFY2025$1,000
Faith Community ChurchFY2025$750
Santa Rosa American Little LeagueFY2025$500
United States Deputy Sheriffs AssocFY2025$50

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV2
Average grantPart XV$9K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$44K
Top cause focusNTEEHuman Services (12%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$28K
FY2020
Expenses
$61K
FY2020
Total assets
$510K
FY2020
Total liabilities
$45K
FY2020
Total revenue
$28K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$61K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$465K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$510K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CGsa Foundation
EINHdr · item D47-4233592
Principal addressHdr · item CCarson City, NV
WebsiteHdr · item J[email protected]
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNV
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFSep 2015

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Gsa Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$28K
Total revenueLn 12$28K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $1.00 Operating & administrative $0.00
Grants & contributions paid100%$61K
Operating & administrative$255
Total functional expensesLn 25$61K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$43K
Total assetsLn 16$510K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$45K
Total net assetsLn 32$465K
Months of cash on handcomputed8.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $510K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $28K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $28K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $28K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $465K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $28K · Expenses $61K
-117%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $510K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $465K · Total assets $510K
91%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $61K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$14K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$21K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$61K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$177K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$296K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$28K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.