Jwpl Foundation EIN 45-6657506 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Jwpl Foundation FY2019 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Medina, WA. It reported about $774K in revenue for 2019. For fiscal year 2019 it reported $774K in revenue, $130K in expenses, and $3.4M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Medina, WA
Filings
7 on file (2019–2019)
Revenue
$774KFY2019
Expenses
$130K
Net assets
$3.4M
People
0
Filings
7
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  45-6657506 Private foundation / grantmaker Medina, WA
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2019 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Jwpl Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Medina, WA. It reported about $774K in revenue for 2019.
Money in and out
$774K revenue, $130K expenses
Bottom line
+83% surplus margin
Grants paid & assets · FY2019
Total revenue
$774K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$130K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3.4M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $644K
Surplus margin
+83%
revenue over expenses, this year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2019 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$774K
FY2019
Expenses
$130K
FY2019
Total assets
$3.4M
FY2019
Total liabilities
$0
FY2019
Total revenue
$774K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$130K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3.4M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$644K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$3.4M
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CJwpl Foundation
EINHdr · item D45-6657506
Principal addressHdr · item CMedina, WA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MWA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFAug 2012

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Jwpl Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$424K · 55%
Contributions & grants$350K · 45%
Other revenue55%$424K
Contributions & grants45%$350K
Total revenueLn 12$774K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$3.4M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$3.4M

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2019 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $3.4M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $774K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $774K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $774K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $3.4M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $774K · Expenses $130K
+83%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $3.4M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $3.4M · Total assets $3.4M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $130K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Grants

Schedule I · this organization's grantmaking
Grants paid · 67 grants · $1.4M · 2020–2025
Mohawk CollegeFY2025$440,275
YMCA Greater SeattleFY2025$1,000
Fred Hutch ObliterideFY2025$1,000
Mohawk CollegeFY2024$433,408
YMCA Greater SeattleFY2024$5,000
Northwest HarvestFY2024$1,000
Sound Generations (meals on Wheels)FY2024$500
Moving Windmills Innovation CenterFY2023$50,000
Doctors Without BordersFY2023$10,000
ZigenFY2023$7,000
Alzheimer's AssociationFY2023$6,000
Heifer InternationalFY2023$5,000
FirelightFY2023$5,000
Salvation ArmyFY2023$4,000
Fred Hutchinson Cancer ResearchFY2023$4,000
Fuller Center for HousingFY2023$3,081
St Jude's Children ResearchFY2023$3,000
See all 67 grants →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$164K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$435K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$372K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$38K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$397K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$-944K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2019$774K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2019IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.