Gracia E Johnson Foundation EIN 31-1191156 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Gracia E Johnson Foundation FY2024 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Westfield, IN. It reported about $92K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $92K in revenue, $87K in expenses, and $923K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Westfield, IN
Filings
6 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$92KFY2024
Expenses
$87K
Net assets
$923K
People
1
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  31-1191156 Private foundation / grantmaker Westfield, IN
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2024 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Gracia E Johnson Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Westfield, IN. It reported about $92K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Gracia J Floyd · Trustee
Money in and out
$92K revenue, $87K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$92K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$87K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$923K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $5K
Total assets
923K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
76K
in FY2024
Grants made
16grants
total in period
Payout rate
8%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 16 grants · $84K · 2025–2025
Benjamin Harrison Presidential SiteFY2025$40,000
Indiana University FoundationFY2025$22,000
Judicial WatchFY2025$5,000
Indianapolis Childrens ChoirFY2025$5,000
Indiana State MuseumFY2025$2,000
Ascension St Vincent FoundationFY2025$1,000
Zionsville Presbyterian ChurchFY2025$1,000
Shepherd Community CenterFY2025$1,000
Second Presbyterian ChurchFY2025$1,000
Salvation ArmyFY2025$1,000
Indianapolis Symphony OrchestraFY2025$1,000
Goodwill Industries- Excel CenterFY2025$1,000
Day Nursery AuxiliaryFY2025$1,000
Cru Ministries-Jesus Film ProjectFY2025$1,000
The Childrens Museum of IndianapoliFY2025$1,000
Kappa Alpha Theta FoundationFY2025$500

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$5K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$40K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$92K
FY2024▲ +690%
Expenses
$87K
FY2024▲ +7%
Total assets
$923K
FY2024+0.3%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$92K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$87K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$923K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$923K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CGracia E Johnson Foundation
EINHdr · item D31-1191156
Principal addressHdr · item CWestfield, IN
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIN
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 1987

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Gracia E Johnson Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$92K
Total revenueLn 12$92K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.87 Operating & administrative $0.13
Grants & contributions paid87%$76K
Operating & administrative13%$11K
Total functional expensesLn 25$87K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$20K
Total assetsLn 16$923K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$923K
Months of cash on handcomputed2.8

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $923K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $92K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $92K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $92K · Prior year $-16K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $83K · FY2024 $92K
+3%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $923K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $92K · Expenses $87K
+6%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $923K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $923K · Total assets $923K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Gracia J Floyd · Reported title Trustee · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $87K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 690%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$104K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$92K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$-16K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$-22K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$160K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$83K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.