The Jerry D Routh and Cheryl Sawatzke Routh Family Foundation EIN 30-0108286

The Jerry D Routh and Cheryl Sawatzke Routh Family Foundation

EIN  30-0108286 Private foundation / grantmaker Henderson, NV
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until The Jerry D Routh and Cheryl Sawatzke Routh Family Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Henderson, NV. It reported about $128K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Cheryl Sawatzke Routh · President
Money in and out
$128K revenue, $146K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Henderson, NV. It reported about $128K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $128K in revenue, $146K in expenses, and $1.5M in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$128K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$146K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.5M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$18K
Total assets
1.5M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
123K
in FY2025
Grants made
7grants
total in period
Payout rate
8%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 7 grants · $123K · 2025–2025
Las Vegas Area CouncilFY2025$67,000
Boys & Girls Club of So NvFY2025$50,000
Trinity Lutheran Church CroftonFY2025$2,000
Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary California Lutheran UniversityFY2025$1,000
Augustana UniversityFY2025$1,000
TappsFY2025$1,000
National Lutheran Assoc on ScoutingFY2025$1,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$18K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$67K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$128K
FY2025▼ -35%
Expenses
$146K
FY2025▲ +43%
Total assets
$1.5M
FY2025▼ -3%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$128K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$146K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.5M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$1.5M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CThe Jerry D Routh and Cheryl Sawatzke Routh Family Foundation
EINHdr · item D30-0108286
Principal addressHdr · item CHenderson, NV
WebsiteHdr · item Jrouthfoundation.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNV
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFSep 2002

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See The Jerry D Routh and Cheryl Sawatzke Routh Family Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$128K
Total revenueLn 12$128K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.84 Operating & administrative $0.16
Grants & contributions paid84%$123K
Operating & administrative16%$23K
Total functional expensesLn 25$146K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$75K
Total assetsLn 16$1.5M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$1.5M
Months of cash on handcomputed6.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $1.5M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $128K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $128K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $128K · Prior year $196K
-35%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $292K · FY2025 $128K
-15%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.5M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $128K · Expenses $146K
-14%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.5M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.5M · Total assets $1.5M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Cheryl Sawatzke Routh · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $146K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -35%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$128K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$196K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$88K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$176K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$159K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$292K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.