International Credit and Trade Finance Association EIN 27-3271490

International Credit and Trade Finance Association

EIN  27-3271490 Business league / trade association Baltimore, MD
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until International Credit and Trade Finance Association claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Advance international credit management through expertise, education, and networking.
Leadership
Aneta Spilman · President · $230K
Money in and out
$925K revenue, $891K expenses
Bottom line
+4% operating surplus

Advance international credit management through expertise, education, and networking. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $925K in revenue, $891K in expenses, and $1.2M in net assets.Pt I

Membership & operating revenue · FY2024
Total revenue
$925K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$891K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.2M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $34K
Operating surplus
+4%
revenue over expenses▼ -66% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
46%
of revenue from program services & dues▲ +4% vs prior filing year
Payroll share
37%
of spending is salaries & benefits▼ -5% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Revenue
$925K
FY2024▲ +2%
Expenses
$891K
FY2024▲ +10%
Total assets
$1.4M
FY20240%
Total liabilities
$230K
FY2024▼ -15%
Total revenue
$925K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$891K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.2M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$34K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$1.4M
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 39
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 49
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $891K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Supporting the goals and serving the needs of its members and the international business community by providing unmatched expertise, leadership, powerful connections, an international network, leading edge resources, programs and services to give a distinct advantage to those who strive for excellence and improved performance.

$891Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CInternational Credit and Trade Finance Association
EINHdr · item D27-3271490
Principal addressHdr · item CBaltimore, MD
WebsiteHdr · item Jictfworld.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMD
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S41)
Ruling yearIRS BMFOct 2010

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a9
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b9
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aYes
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$230,492Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Chairman
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice Chair
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Aneta Spilman’s $230K as President is at the 98th percentile of top reported officer pay among 1710 $100K–1M community development nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020
Aneta Spilman$230,492$230,492$213,421$205,788$198,836

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See International Credit and Trade Finance Association executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$450K · 49%
Program service revenue$424K · 46%
Investment income$52K · 6%
Contributions & grants49%$450K
Program service revenue46%$424K
Investment income6%$52K
Total revenueLn 12$925K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$1.3M
Total assetsLn 16$1.4M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$230K
Total net assetsLn 32$1.2M
Months of cash on handcomputed17.5

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $1.3M · Operating expenses/yr $891K
17.5 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $891K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $891K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $891K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $465K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $450K · Total revenue $925K
49%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $925K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $424K · Total revenue $925K
46%
Investment reliance
Investment income $52K · Total revenue $925K
+6%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $424K · Total expenses $891K
48%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $925K · Prior year $906K
+2%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $739K · FY2024 $925K
+6%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.2M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $925K · Expenses $891K
+4%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.4M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.2M · Total assets $1.4M
84%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $1.4M
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Aneta Spilman · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $230K · Total expenses $891K
26%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $333K · Total expenses $891K
37%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Revenue growth 2%
Legal fee ratio 2%
Accounting fee ratio 1%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$925K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$906K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$911K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$774K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$739K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.