Center for International Virtual Schooling C4ivs EIN 26-3528249

Center for International Virtual Schooling C4ivs

EIN  26-3528249 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Fairfax, VA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Center for International Virtual Schooling C4ivs claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Connects students globally through virtual classrooms to build cultural understanding.
Leadership
Eunhee Jung · President
Money in and out
$30K revenue, $95K expenses
Bottom line
-219% surplus margin

Connects students globally through virtual classrooms to build cultural understanding. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $30K in revenue, $95K in expenses, and $-42K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2024
Total revenue
$30K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$95K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$-42K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$65K
Surplus margin
-219%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -879% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
-30%
avg. annual growth over 5 years
Donor-funded
26%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Revenue
$30K
FY2024▼ -86%
Expenses
$95K
FY2024▼ -39%
Total assets
$0
FY2024▼ -100%
Total liabilities
$42K
FY2024
Total revenue
$30K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$95K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$-42K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$65K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$0
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 31
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

IVECA is a US-based non-profit organization affiliated with the UN, promoting intercultural understanding through virtual classroom exchanges worldwide. Its mission is to foster global citizenship and peace through its flagship program, IVECA, facilitating cultural dialogue and cooperation among students.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CCenter for International Virtual Schooling C4ivs
EINHdr · item D26-3528249
Principal addressHdr · item CFairfax, VA
WebsiteHdr · item Jiveca.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MVA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEducation (B90)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2012

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a1
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Eunhee Jung’s $31K as President is at the 76th percentile of top reported officer pay among 144 <$100K education nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

See Center for International Virtual Schooling C4ivs executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$22K · 74%
Contributions & grants$8K · 26%
Program service revenue74%$22K
Contributions & grants26%$8K
Total revenueLn 12$30K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$0
Total liabilitiesLn 26$42K
Total net assetsLn 32$-42K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves — · Operating expenses/yr $95K
Highly liquid reserves (cash & marketable securities on Pt X) ÷ monthly operating expenses (Pt IX total, less non-cash grants & depreciation when reported).
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $95K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $95K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $95K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (2-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (2-yr avg) $4K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $8K · Total revenue $30K
26%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $30K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $22K · Total revenue $30K
74%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $30K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $22K · Total expenses $95K
23%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $30K · Prior year $216K
-86%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $122K · FY2024 $30K
-30%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $-42K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $30K · Expenses $95K
-219%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $0
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $-42K · Total assets $0
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $0
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Eunhee Jung · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $95K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $80K · Total expenses $95K
84%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Revenue growth -86%
Legal fee ratio 0%
Accounting fee ratio 0%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2023
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$22

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$30K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$216K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$86K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$122K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$122K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.