National Arts Program Foundation EIN 23-2272057

National Arts Program Foundation FY2020 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Malvern, PA. It reported about $578K in revenue for 2020. For fiscal year 2020 it reported $578K in revenue, $729K in expenses, and $18.5M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Arts & Culture
Location
Malvern, PA
Website
www.nationalartsprogram.org
Filings
5 on file (2020–2020)
Revenue
$578KFY2020
Expenses
$729K
Net assets
$18.5M
People
0
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  23-2272057 Private foundation / grantmaker Malvern, PA
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until National Arts Program Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Malvern, PA. It reported about $578K in revenue for 2020.
Money in and out
$578K revenue, $729K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2020
Total revenue
$578K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$729K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$18.5M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$151K
Total assets
18.5M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
107K
in FY2020
Grants made
25grants
total in period
Payout rate
1%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 25 grants · $117K · 2024–2024
City of Cleveland Advisory BoardsFY2024$8,900
Aurora St Luke's Medical CtrFY2024$8,900
Reno-Tahoe Airport AuthorityFY2024$4,650
Minneapolis-St Paul Airport FoundationFY2024$4,650
City of Santa Rosa Finley Community CenterFY2024$4,650
University of MD St Joseph Medical CtrFY2024$4,600
Via Metropolitan TransitFY2024$4,450
VCU Health Arts in HealthcareFY2024$4,450
U of Maryland Medical CenterFY2024$4,450
Pasco County BoccFY2024$4,450
Parker Artists GuildFY2024$4,450
Manchester Arts Fund City of ManchesterFY2024$4,450
Huntsville Hospital Health SystemFY2024$4,450
Delaware Division of the ArtsFY2024$4,450
Philadelphia City FundFY2024$4,450
Greater Orlando Aviation AuthorityFY2024$4,450
See all 25 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV4
Average grantPart XV$5K
Median grantPart XV$4K
Largest grantPart XV$10K
Top cause focusNTEEEducation (4%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$578K
FY2020
Expenses
$729K
FY2020
Total assets
$18.5M
FY2020
Total liabilities
$23K
FY2020
Total revenue
$578K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$729K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$18.5M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$18.5M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CNational Arts Program Foundation
EINHdr · item D23-2272057
Principal addressHdr · item CMalvern, PA
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.nationalartsprogram.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MPA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFArts & Culture (A40)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 1989

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See National Arts Program Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$443K · 77%
Other revenue$135K · 23%
Investment income77%$443K
Other revenue23%$135K
Total revenueLn 12$578K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.15 Operating & administrative $0.85
Grants & contributions paid15%$107K
Operating & administrative85%$622K
Total functional expensesLn 25$729K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$11.0M
Total assetsLn 16$18.5M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$23K
Total net assetsLn 32$18.5M
Months of cash on handcomputed180.8

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $18.5M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $578K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $578K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $578K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $18.5M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $578K · Expenses $729K
-26%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $18.5M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $18.5M · Total assets $18.5M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $729K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$635K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$-2.3M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$469K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$720K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$578K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.