Jamestown Public Sch0ol Forests INC EIN 22-2704699

Jamestown Public Sch0ol Forests INC

EIN  22-2704699 Private foundation / grantmaker Jamestown, NY
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Jamestown Public Sch0ol Forests INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Plants and cares for trees to grow forests and create wildlife habitats.
Leadership
Daryl Damcott · Director
Money in and out
$48K revenue, $32K expenses
Bottom line

Plants and cares for trees to grow forests and create wildlife habitats. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $48K in revenue, $32K in expenses, and $730K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$48K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$32K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$730K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $16K
Total assets
730K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
4K
in FY2025
Grants made
4grants
total in period
Payout rate
1%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 4 grants · $4K · 2025–2025
Kaitlyn KennedyFY2025$1,000
Ella StormsFY2025$1,000
Anne ConroeFY2025$1,000
Sydney MaggioFY2025$1,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$1K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$1K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$48K
FY2025▲ +2%
Expenses
$32K
FY2025▲ +156%
Total assets
$730K
FY2025▲ +10%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$48K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$32K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$730K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$730K
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $42K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2022.
01

Planting and caring for trees and the forest, while encouraging and assisting in the study and appreciation of trees and forests, and providing for community service and student work activity that increases awareness and appreciation of forests and trees.

$42Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CJamestown Public Sch0ol Forests INC
EINHdr · item D22-2704699
Principal addressHdr · item CJamestown, NY
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNY
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEnvironment (C36)
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 2006

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2022); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer/Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Jamestown Public Sch0ol Forests INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$46K · 96%
Other revenue$2K · 4%
Investment income96%$46K
Other revenue4%$2K
Total revenueLn 12$48K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.12 Operating & administrative $0.88
Grants & contributions paid12%$4K
Operating & administrative88%$28K
Total functional expensesLn 25$32K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$35K
Total assetsLn 16$730K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$730K
Months of cash on handcomputed13.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $730K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $48K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $48K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $48K · Prior year $47K
+2%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $730K · Beginning of year $665K
+10%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $48K · Expenses $32K
+33%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $730K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $730K · Total assets $730K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $32K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 2%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$48K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$47K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$21K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$23K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$35K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$19K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.