Jumet Charitable Foundation EIN 20-3575169 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Jumet Charitable Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Darlington, PA. It reported about $179K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $179K in revenue, $123K in expenses, and $1.7M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Education
Location
Darlington, PA
Filings
5 on file (2021–2025)
Revenue
$179KFY2025
Expenses
$123K
Net assets
$1.7M
People
5
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  20-3575169 Private foundation / grantmaker Darlington, PA
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Jumet Charitable Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Darlington, PA. It reported about $179K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Curtis Pagely · Chairman
Money in and out
$179K revenue, $123K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$179K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$123K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.7M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $56K
Total assets
1.7M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
115K
in FY2025
Grants made
56grants
total in period
Payout rate
7%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 56 grants · $115K · 2024–2024
West Virginia University FBO Fallon GallimoreFY2024$6,250
Westminster University FBO Emma DurrFY2024$3,250
Waynesburg University FBO Julia MohrabacherFY2024$3,250
Waynesburg University FBO Izabell MontaniFY2024$3,250
St Francis University FBO Seraphina CallaghanFY2024$3,250
Penn State University FBO Morgan ReaFY2024$3,250
Olivet Nazarene University FBO Helen LinaresFY2024$3,250
Kent State University FBO Mia SpinelliFY2024$3,250
Kent State University FBO Jerimiah HauserFY2024$3,250
Kent State University FBO Aidian WissnerFY2024$3,250
Geneva College FBO Alexander LewisFY2024$3,250
Geneva College FBO Abigail MaetinFY2024$3,250
Duquesne University FBO Rebecca SprattFY2024$3,250
Duquesne University FBO Paige ElmerFY2024$3,250
Duquesne University FBO Chase GrableFY2024$3,250
Carlow University FBO Jocelyn StasiowskiFY2024$3,250
Pittsburgh School of Mortuary Science FBO Keiarra FarrenFY2024$3,000
University of Michigan FBO Ashlyn ServichFY2024$2,250
See all 56 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$2K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$6K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$179K
FY2025▲ +6%
Expenses
$123K
FY2025▲ +76%
Total assets
$1.7M
FY2025▲ +1%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$179K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$123K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.7M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$1.7M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CJumet Charitable Foundation
EINHdr · item D20-3575169
Principal addressHdr · item CDarlington, PA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MPA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEducation (B82)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2006

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Jumet Charitable Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$140K · 78%
Investment income$40K · 22%
Contributions & grants78%$140K
Investment income22%$40K
Other revenue$236
Total revenueLn 12$179K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.93 Operating & administrative $0.07
Grants & contributions paid93%$115K
Operating & administrative7%$8K
Total functional expensesLn 25$123K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$66K
Total assetsLn 16$1.7M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$1.7M
Months of cash on handcomputed6.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $1.7M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $179K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $179K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $179K · Prior year $169K
+6%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $225K · FY2024 $179K
-6%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.7M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $179K · Expenses $123K
+31%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.7M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.7M · Total assets $1.7M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Curtis Pagely · Reported title CHAIRMAN · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $123K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 6%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$179K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$169K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$269K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$285K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$225K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.