Donald and Carol Bremer Charitable Foundation EIN 20-0507916

Donald and Carol Bremer Charitable Foundation

EIN  20-0507916 Private foundation / grantmaker Chino, CA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Donald and Carol Bremer Charitable Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Chino, CA. It reported about $81K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Carol L Bremer · Secretary
Money in and out
$81K revenue, $71K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Chino, CA. It reported about $81K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $81K in revenue, $71K in expenses, and $468K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$81K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$71K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$468K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $10K
Total assets
468K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
44K
in FY2025
Grants made
39grants
total in period
Payout rate
9%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 39 grants · $44K · 2025–2025
Boys RepublicFY2025$9,000
Wayne State FoundationFY2025$8,000
Gospel Revival MinistriesFY2025$5,000
NordFY2025$1,500
Welcome Home MinistriesFY2025$1,500
Salvation ArmyFY2025$1,300
Rotary FoundationFY2025$1,200
St Jude Childrens Research HospFY2025$1,000
Upland YMCAFY2025$1,000
Smile TrainFY2025$1,000
Disciples Seminary FoundationFY2025$800
City of HopeFY2025$800
DovesFY2025$750
Los Angeles MissionFY2025$700
Wounded Warrior FoundationFY2025$700
Pasadena Humane SocietyFY2025$500
World Vision InternationalFY2025$500
Camp AlandaleFY2025$500
See all 39 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$1K
Median grantPart XV$500
Largest grantPart XV$9K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$81K
FY2025▲ +5%
Expenses
$71K
FY2025▲ +8%
Total assets
$468K
FY2025▲ +2%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$81K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$71K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$468K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$468K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CDonald and Carol Bremer Charitable Foundation
EINHdr · item D20-0507916
Principal addressHdr · item CChino, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T30)
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 2004

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Donald and Carol Bremer Charitable Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$81K
Total revenueLn 12$81K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.62 Operating & administrative $0.38
Grants & contributions paid62%$44K
Operating & administrative38%$27K
Total functional expensesLn 25$71K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$68K
Total assetsLn 16$468K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$468K
Months of cash on handcomputed11.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $468K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $81K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $81K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $81K · Prior year $78K
+5%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $65K · FY2025 $81K
+5%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $468K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $81K · Expenses $71K
+12%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $468K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $468K · Total assets $468K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Carol L Bremer · Reported title SECRETARY · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $71K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 5%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$81K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$78K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$74K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$71K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$68K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$65K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.