Usawct INC EIN 06-1540445 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Usawct INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Develops wrestling skills for children under 18, both domestically and internationally. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $229K in revenue, $227K in expenses, and $72K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Recreation & Sports
Location
Danbury, CT
Filings
5 on file (2021–2025)
Revenue
$229KFY2025
Expenses
$227K
Net assets
$72K
People
4
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  06-1540445 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Danbury, CT
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Usawct INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Develops wrestling skills for children under 18, both domestically and internationally.
Leadership
Mark Cammisa · Treasurer
Money in and out
$229K revenue, $227K expenses
Bottom line
3.9mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$229K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$227K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$72K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $3K
Operating runway
3.9mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -19% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
+1%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -65% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
+62%
avg. annual growth over 5 years

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$229K
FY2025▲ +27%
Expenses
$227K
FY2025▲ +29%
Total assets
$74K
FY2025▲ +5%
Total liabilities
$2K
FY2025▲ +89%
Total revenue
$229K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$227K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$72K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$3K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$74K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 34
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

To promote develop wrestling skills for children under the age of 18 throughout the USA and Internationally.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CUsawct INC
EINHdr · item D06-1540445
Principal addressHdr · item CDanbury, CT
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCT
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFRecreation & Sports (N70)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJun 2004

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a4
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
State Chair
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Usawct INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$228K · 99%
Investment income$1K · 1%
Program service revenue99%$228K
Investment income1%$1K
Total revenueLn 12$229K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$73K
Total assetsLn 16$74K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$2K
Total net assetsLn 32$72K
Months of cash on handcomputed3.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $73K · Operating expenses/yr $227K
3.9 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $227K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $227K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $227K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $229K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $229K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $228K · Total revenue $229K
99%
Investment reliance
Investment income $1K · Total revenue $229K
+0.5%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $228K · Total expenses $227K
101%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $229K · Prior year $181K
+27%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $33K · FY2024 $229K
+62%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $72K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $229K · Expenses $227K
+1%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $74K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $72K · Total assets $74K
97%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $74K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Mark Cammisa · Reported title Treasurer · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $227K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $0 · Total expenses $227K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Revenue growth 27%
Investment management fee ratio 0%
Legal fee ratio 0%
Accounting fee ratio 0.4%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Usawct INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$229K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$181K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$174K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$102K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$33K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.