Gregersen Foundation INC EIN 93-2899459

Gregersen Foundation INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Blackfoot, ID. It reported about $845K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $845K in revenue, $952K in expenses, and $-439K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · International
Location
Blackfoot, ID
Filings
2 on file (2024–2025)
Revenue
$845KFY2025
Expenses
$952K
Net assets
$-439K
People
4
Filings
2
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  93-2899459 Private foundation / grantmaker Blackfoot, ID
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Gregersen Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Blackfoot, ID. It reported about $845K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Christine Gregersen · President
Money in and out
$845K revenue, $952K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$845K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$952K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$-439K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$106K
Total assets
461K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
917K
in FY2025
Grants made
1grants
total in period
Payout rate
199%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 1 grant · $917K · 2024–2024
Peru HopeFY2024$917,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$917K
Median grantPart XV$917K
Largest grantPart XV$917K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$845K
FY2025▲ +93%
Expenses
$952K
FY2025▲ +23%
Total assets
$461K
FY2025▲ +11%
Total liabilities
$900K
FY2025▲ +20%
Total revenue
$845K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$952K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$-439K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$461K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CGregersen Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D93-2899459
Principal addressHdr · item CBlackfoot, ID
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MID
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFInternational (Q12)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2024

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary / Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Gregersen Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$825K · 98%
Investment income$17K · 2%
Contributions & grants98%$825K
Investment income2%$17K
Other revenue$3K
Total revenueLn 12$845K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.96 Operating & administrative $0.04
Grants & contributions paid96%$917K
Operating & administrative4%$35K
Total functional expensesLn 25$952K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$461K
Total assetsLn 16$461K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$900K
Total net assetsLn 32$-439K
Months of cash on handcomputed5.8

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $461K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $845K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $845K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $845K · Prior year $439K
+93%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $-439K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $845K · Expenses $952K
-13%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $461K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $-439K · Total assets $461K
-95%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Christine Gregersen · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $952K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 93%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$845K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$439K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.