Automotive Service Association of Colorado INC EIN 84-0599139

Automotive Service Association of Colorado INC

EIN  84-0599139 Business league / trade association Englewood, CO
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Automotive Service Association of Colorado INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Improves automotive repair skills through local education and networking for independent shops.
Leadership
Tom Pacheo · Executive Director · $11K
Money in and out
$208K revenue, $211K expenses
Bottom line
-1% operating surplus

Improves automotive repair skills through local education and networking for independent shops. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $208K in revenue, $211K in expenses, and $84K in net assets.Pt I

Membership & operating revenue · FY2025
Total revenue
$208K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$211K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$84K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$3K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.29 Fundraising $0.13
Operating surplus
-1%
revenue over expenses▲ +95% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
100%
of revenue from program services & dues▲ +3% vs prior filing year
Payroll share
23%
of spending is salaries & benefits

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$208K
FY2025▲ +80%
Total revenue
$208K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$211K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$84K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$3K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$84K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B29%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 312
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 412
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

ASA Colorado provided 4 separate EV training classes to a total of 32 technicians. The training took place in Fort Collins, Denver, Glenwood Springs and Montrose. ASA did its annual training summit in January 2024. Over 400 technicians attend this training.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CAutomotive Service Association of Colorado INC
EINHdr · item D84-0599139
Principal addressHdr · item CEnglewood, CO
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.asacolorado.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCO
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S41)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2024

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a12
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b12
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aYes
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
Executive Director
$11,250Pt VII · Sec A
Chairman of the Board
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Tom Pacheo’s $11K as Executive Director is at the 7th percentile of top reported officer pay among 1711 $100K–1M community development nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 2 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024
Julie Massaro$45,000
Tom Pacheo$11,250

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Automotive Service Association of Colorado INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue100%$208K
Total revenueLn 12$208K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.29 Fundraising $0.13
Program services29%$62K
Fundraising13%$27K
Total functional expensesLn 25$211K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$84K
Total assetsLn 16$84K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$84K
Months of cash on handcomputed4.8

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $84K · Operating expenses/yr $211K
4.8 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $62K · Total expenses $211K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $211K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $27K · Total expenses $211K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense $27K · Solicited contributions $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $208K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $208K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $208K · Total revenue $208K
100%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $208K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $208K · Total expenses $211K
99%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $208K · Prior year $116K
+80%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $84K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $208K · Expenses $211K
-1%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $84K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $84K · Total assets $84K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $84K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Tom Pacheo · Reported title Executive Director · Highest reported compensation $11K · Total expenses $211K
5%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $49K · Total expenses $211K
23%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 29%
Overhead ratio 0%
Revenue growth 80%
Accounting fee ratio 1%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$208K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$116K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.