579 Paul E Boyd Det McL EIN 72-1198010 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

579 Paul E Boyd Det McL

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Supports active duty Marines, veterans, and their families with aid and welfare programs. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $22K in revenue, in expenses, and $483K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Membership association · Housing
Location
Kenner, LA
Filings
3 on file (2022–2024)
Revenue
$22KFY2024
Expenses
Net assets
$483K
People
3
Filings
3
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  72-1198010 Membership association Kenner, LA
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until 579 Paul E Boyd Det McL claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Supports active duty Marines, veterans, and their families with aid and welfare programs.
Leadership
John I Millet · Commandant
Money in and out
$22K revenue
Bottom line
+37% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2024
Total revenue
$22K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$483K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating surplus
+37%
revenue over expenses▲ +104% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$22K
FY2024▲ +107%
Total revenue
$22K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$483K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item C579 Paul E Boyd Det McL
EINHdr · item D72-1198010
Principal addressHdr · item CKenner, LA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MLA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(4) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHousing (L50)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 1946

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2023); the FY2024 filing did not itemize Part VII
Commandant
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Junior Vice Commandant
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Senior Vice Commandant
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See 579 Paul E Boyd Det McL executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $31K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2021.
01

Achievements include meetings of active duty and veteran marines for fellowship purposes, community outreach, and giving out school awards for excellent citizenship and sportsmanship among students.

$31Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$22K
Total revenueLn 12$22K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$483K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $483K · Operating expenses/yr $14K
422.8 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $10K · Total revenue $22K
46%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $22K
Investment reliance
Investment income $10K · Total revenue $22K
+47%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $14K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $22K · Prior year $10K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $483K · Beginning of year $465K
+4%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $22K · Expenses $14K
+37%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $483K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $483K · Total assets $483K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual John I Millet · Reported title COMMANDANT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $14K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $14K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 107%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · this organization's grantmaking
Grants paid · 1 grant · $10K · 2021–2021
St Jude Childrens Research HospitalTN · FY2021$10,000

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$22K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$10K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$437K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.