New Life Church and Gospel Ministries INC EIN 27-1277288

New Life Church and Gospel Ministries INC

EIN  27-1277288 Religious organization Stroudsburg, PA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until New Life Church and Gospel Ministries INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Offers church services to engage families in Christian practice and community citizenship.
Leadership
Emiddio Quinteros · President
Money in and out
$127K revenue, $67K expenses
Bottom line
6.9mo operating runway

Offers church services to engage families in Christian practice and community citizenship. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $127K in revenue, $67K in expenses, and $181K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2021
Total revenue
$127K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$67K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$181K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $60K
Operating runway
6.9mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
+47%
revenue over expenses, this year
Donor-funded
100%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990
Total revenue
$127K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$67K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$181K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$60K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$248K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 33
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 43
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2021.
01

Provide the community with church services

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CNew Life Church and Gospel Ministries INC
EINHdr · item D27-1277288
Principal addressHdr · item CStroudsburg, PA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MPA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFReligion (X21)
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 2014

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a3
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b3
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See New Life Church and Gospel Ministries INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$127K
Total revenueLn 12$127K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$39K
Total assetsLn 16$248K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$67K
Total net assetsLn 32$181K
Months of cash on handcomputed6.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $39K · Operating expenses/yr $67K
6.9 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $67K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $67K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $67K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense $0 · Solicited contributions $127K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $127K · Total revenue $127K
100%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $127K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $127K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $127K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $67K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $127K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $181K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $127K · Expenses $67K
+47%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $248K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $181K · Total assets $248K
73%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $248K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Emiddio Quinteros · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $67K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $40K · Total expenses $67K
60%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Accounting fee ratio 3%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2021 (Latest)$127K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.